Institutional Statistics


Revenue Districts of Kottayam, Ernakulam and Idukki, Kozhencherry, Mallappally, Thiruvalla and Ranni Taluks of the Pathanamthitta District and Kuttanad Taluk of the Alapuzha District comes under the aegis of Mahatma Gandhi University.


The main campus is situated in Athirampuzha,Kottayam District and has 8 satellite campuses at Pullarikkunnu,Soorya Kaladi Hills,Nattassery,Puthuppally,Gandhi Nagar and Cheruvandoor in Kottayam, Thodupuzha and Nedumkandam in Idukki Districts and Chuttippara in Pathanamthitta District.

Institutions Nos.
University Teaching Departments 17
Inter University Centres 7
Inter School Centres 8


Central Library , 22 Departmental libraries and 4 study centres.

Affiliated Institutions
Engineering Colleges 27
Architecture  Colleges 7
Law Colleges 7
Music and Fine Arts College 1
Affiliated Arts andScience Colleges 198
Education Training Colleges 43

Total Affiliated Colleges- 283, of which 163 are in the unaided stream