The University is well known for the wide variety of specializations it offers for the various under graduate, post graduate and professional programmes through its affiliated colleges keeping pace with industry and market requirements. There are 52 specializations for Bachelor of Arts (B.A), 43 for Bachelor of Science (B.Sc), 14 for Bachelor of Commerce (B.Com), 8 for Bachelor of Technology (B.Tech), 27 for Master of Arts (M.A), 44 for Master of Science (M.Sc), 10 for Master of Commerce (M.Com) and 6 for Master of Technology (M.Tech) programmes.

Admission to the various PG programmes offered by the University Departments/Schools are done through the conduct of a Common Admission Test (CAT). While admissions to the numerous UG and PG programmes in the affiliated colleges are effected through Centralised Allotment Process (CAP) adhering to all the norms. A Written Aptitude Test (WAT) is conducted for the admission to the Ph.D. programmes for the approved Research Centres. Also, various UG and PG programmes are offered through the Private mode under the School of Distance Education for the benefit of the working people and those who cannot pursue formal education.

Click here to know more