Awards & Accolades













MGU Vice Chancellor Prof(Dr) Sabu Thomas has been ranked 114th in the list of the world’s best scientists that has been compiled by Stanford University in the US. He figures in the list as the second best Scientist in India in the field of Polymer.










MGU Vice Chancellor Prof Sabu Thomas honoured with the honorary title of the “Honoured Professor of Siberian Federal University, Russia”














National Research Award presented to Prof. Sabu Thomas, Hon. Vice-Chancellor on 09.03.2020.

















Prof (Dr) Sabu Thomas, Vice Chancellor chaired a session on 9th Bharatiya Chhatra Sansad @MIT School of Government, Pune on 19.01.2020.









Vice Chancellor Prof. Sabu Thomas wins National Research Award.The Department of Science & Technology (DST), Government of India, under the Nano Science and Technology Mission (Nano Mission) has instituted ‘National Research Award’ to recognize outstanding contributions of Indian Scientists to the advancement of Nano Science & Technology in the country. Prof (Dr) Sabu Thomas’s name has been recommended for National Research Award for the year 2020 by Search cum Selection Committee chaired by Professor CNR Rao. This recommendation is being sent to Secretary, DST and the Award carries a Citation and an amount of Rs 1,00,000/-.








Prof. Sabu Thomas, Vice Chancellor receiving the membership from European Academy of Science for his immense Research contribution to Science & Technology field.












Dr.Suresh Mathew, Professor, School of Chemical Sciences, Mahatma Gandhi University bagged  Netzsch-ITAS Award 2020 by the Indian Thermal Analysis Society











Professor E.V.Ramasamy, Director ,School of Environmental Sciences  & Dean, Faculty of Environmental and Atmospheric Sciences of Mahatma Gandhi University  bagged DUO-INDIA Professor fellowship.









National Inter University Athletic Meet-MGU bagged III Position















National Inter University Volley Ball Championship-MGU bagged III Position












Dr. KP Mohanakumar,Director of IUCBR & SSH,has been awarded ‘Professor BK Bachhawat Memorial Life Time Achievement Award in Neuroscience’ 











Prof Nandakumar Kalarikkal, HOD, SPAP secured “Professor at Lowrine” from Lowrine University, at France









Prof K .Sabukuttan, Registrar (i/c) secured “Good Service Entry” from State Government











Prof Sabu Thomas, Vice-Chancellor secured “Professor at Lowrine” from Lowrine University, at France







Vice Chancellor receiving the Chancellor’s Award 2017-18 second time for the best University in the State from Hon.Chancellor.








Dr. Babu Sebastian, former VC got T.D. Chacko memorial Academic Excellence Award organised by Manavikam.











Prof. (Dr.) Sabu Thomas, PVC receiving TRILA Academician of the Year award.











Pro Vice Chancellor receiving the best Faculty Research Award from Union MHRD Minister











Prof. Sabu Thomas conferred with Doctor Honoris Causa from Université de Lorraine, France


















Vice Chancellor receiving the National Education Excellence Award.









Vice Chancellor receiving the Chancellor’s Award 2015-16 for the best University in the State from Hon.Chancellor.












Vice Chancellor and NSS Programme Co-Ordinator receiving the award for the best University for NSS activities.