Kerala State  Government Award for e-governance under e-learning category for
Smt.Anie Y of the School of Bio-Sciences was selected for the SS Misra Award of the National Academy of Medical Sciences.

 Dr. Sabu Thomas from the School of Chemical Sciences has been adjudged as one among the top 21 Research publishers in the country with the 5th position as per the SCOPUS International Database, 1996-2006. He also received the Sukumar Maithi Polymer Award for the best researcher in 2007. He was also selected as a Fellow of the Royal Society of Chemistry and has received 2 Indian patents.

 Dr. Ibnu Saud from School of Chemical Sciences received 4 US patents and 12 Indian patents during the period.
  Dr. Suresh Mathew of the School of Chemical Sciences received 2 Indian patents. He was also awarded a Visiting Fellowship to Lunghwa University.
 The School of Behavioral Sciences received the Professional Excellence award 2008. The school has been designated as a centre of excellence in counseling by NACO.
 Dr. Raju K. Thadikkaran secured visiting fellowship at the Institute of Chindian Studies, Jinan University, China during November 2008
 Dr. A. K. Ramakrishnan was selected as Professor, Centre for West Asian Studies, Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi in December 2008.
 From the School of Environmental Sciences, Dr. A.P. Thomas has been nominated as a member of the Kerala State Pollution Control Board, as well as a member of the Planning Board of the University of Pondicherry.
 Dr. Rajan Gurukkal of the School of Social Sciences was invited to hold the Soundararajan Chair at the Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore. He was also an invited Professor at EHESS, Paris.
From School of Letters, Dr. P.P. Raveendran won the Baden Wuttenberg Post-doctoral Fellowship of the Heidelberg University, Germany in 2005. He was also nominated as a member of the Sahitya Akademi, New Delhi, and served as its member till 2007. He was invited to be a UGC Visiting Fellow at Saurashtra University in 2005 and Jadavpur University in 2008. Dr Raveendran also received the Kuttipuzha Krishna Pillai Award for Literary Criticism of the Kerala Sahitya Akadami for the year 2008

Dr VC Harris of the School of Letters was nominated as a member of the Kerala State Chalchitra Academy. He has also been nominated to the Governing Committee of the Central Institute of Indian Languages, Mysore.

 Sri. P. Balachandran of the School of Letters received the Kerala Sangeetha Nataka Akademi Award for Play Writing for the year 2008.
 From the School of International Relations and Politics, Dr. Raju Thadikkaran received a Visiting Fellowship at the Institute of Chindhian Studies, Jinan University.
Dr. K.M.Seethi was invited to be a Visiting Fellow at the National University of Singapore.
Dr. A.M Thomas received the Salzburg Seminar Award. 
Gireesh Kumar R. was selected as ICSSR Post Doctoral Fellow on WTO studies at the Indian Law Institute, New Delhi in 2008. He also received the Cambridge-Pavate Fellowship and served as Fellow, Sydney Sussex College, University of Cambridge, U.K. From the School of Social Sciences
Dr. Sanal Mohan of the School of Social Sciences was Fellow in History at the Centre for Studies in Social Sciences, Kolkata in 2002-05. He worked as Director of the International Extended Workshop on Social History organized by CODESRIA Dakar/SEPHIS Amsterdam in November 2009. He also received post- doctoral fellowship at the Graduate School of Emory University, Atlanta and Research Associateship at Marvey University, New Zealand.
Dr. M.S. John of the School of Gandhian Thought and Development Studies has been invited to be a Visiting Faculty at a University in South Africa.
The Department of Printing and Publishing received the best display of stalls award at the 26th Darsana International Book Fair 2009.
Dr. K. Radhakrishna Varier, Assistant Editor (Malayalam) in the Department of Printing and Publishing received the Kendra Sahitya Akademi Award for Translation for the year 2009.

Dr. M.B. Manoj (School of Letters) received the Kerala Sahitya Akademi Endowment Award for Poetry, 2009.