Ajith Parameswaran -Summa Cum Laude from Albert Einstein Institute, Max Planck + Honorable mention for Best Thesis in Gravitational Wave Astronomy. Currently Associate Professor, International center for Theoretical Sciences -TIFR, Bengaluru

Harsha S Kumar -Discovered a Magnetar. Currently Post Doctoral Fellow at University of Manitoba, Canada

Naslim Neelamkodan -Discovered the most Zirconium rich star till date. Currently EACOA Fellow at Academia Sinica Institute of Astronomy and Astrophysics (ASIAA)

Vinu Vikram -Leader of the Team which has generated Dark Matter Map of the Universe. Currently, Kavli Institute of Cosmological Studies Fellow, University of Chicago

Rahul R Nair - Was in the team of Prof Andre Geim whose work on Graphene won the Nobel Prize. Currently Royal Society University Research Fellow at University of Manchester