



MAHATMA GANDHI UNIVERSITY, KERALA

<u>Abstract</u>

Academic - Recognition as Research Centre - Post Graduate Department of Botany, St. Dominic's College, Kanjirappally - Approval of Research Guides - Dr. Smitha R.B, Dr. Arun Raj R. D, Dr. Prasanthkumar S-Assistant Professors, Department of Botany - Syndicate Decision - Orders issued;

ACADEMIC A 6 SECTION

No. 3914/AC A 6/2025/MGU

Priyadarsini Hills, Dated: 28.04.2025

*Read:-*1. Application submitted by the Principal, St. Dominic's College, Kanjirappally dated 18.04.2023.

2. UO No. 888/ACA/2025/MGU dated 28.01.2025

3. Item No. 39/25.03/90592/AC A6-3/2023 of the minutes of the meeting of the Syndicate held on 26.03.2025

<u>ORDER</u>

The Principal, St. Dominic's College, Kanjirappally vide paper read (1) above, has submitted an application for recognition of Research Centre in the Post Graduate Department of Botany and to approve Dr. Smitha R.B, Dr. Arun Raj R. D, Dr. Prasanthkumar S, and Dr. Jyothi Abraham, Assistant Professors in the Department of Botany of the same college as Research Guides in the proposed Research Centre.

Vide UO read (2) above, an Inspection Commission was constituted to inspect the facilities at St. Dominic's College, Kanjirappally. The Commission visited the centre and submitted the report.

The Syndicate, at its meeting held on 26.03.2025, considered the application and the report of the Inspection Commission, and vide item read (3), resolved to recognise the Post Graduate Department of Botany, St. Dominic's College, Kanjirappally as research centre and to approve Dr. Smitha R.B, Dr. Arun Raj R. D and Dr. Prasanthkumar S, Assistant Professors in Botany, of the same college as Research Guides in the Centre."

Orders are issued accordingly.

MINIMOL K ZACHARIAS

ASSISTANT REGISTRAR IV (ACADEMIC) For REGISTRAR

Сору То

- 1) The Principal, St. Dominic's College, Kanjirappally
- 2) The above mentioned Research Guides
- 3) PS to VC

- 4) PA to Registrar/FO
- 5) Director of Research
- 6) JR II (Admn)/DR I(Acad)/AR IV(Acad)
- 7) AcC 1 (with ATR)
- 8) ACAII/X/XI/XIII/XVI/XV/BVII Sections
- 9) IQAC/University Website

Forwarded / By Order

Section Officer