SECTION II [TO BE ATTACHED TO THE MAIN ANSWER-BOOK] BA DEGREE CBCS PRIVATE EXAMINATION, MARCH 2025 DO NOT WRITE YOUR REGISTER NUMBER OR NAME ANYWHERE IN THE SECTION II OF THE QUESTION PAPER HY4CRT05 MCQ - MAKING OF MODERN KERALA

Answer **all** questions. All questions carry equal marks Put a tick mark [√] against the correct answer

- 1. The first European fort to be built in India.
 - (a) Fort Bassein (b) Fort Diu
 - (c) Fort Manuel (d) Fort Agade
- 2. Fort St. Angelo was built at Kannur by the.....
 - (a) British (b) Dutch
 - (c) Portuguese (d) French
- 3. Who among the following was not associated with Pazhassi Revolt?
 - (a) Talakkal Chandu (b) Kaitheri Ambu
 - (c) Iravikutty Pillai (d) Edachena kungan
- 4. Cochin State Manual was written by-----
 - (a) Shangunny Menon (b) Pachu Muthatu
 - (c) C. Achutha Menon (d) K N Paniker
- 5. Who among the following was a leader of Kurichia Revolt?
 - (a) Bahuleyan (b) Raman Nambi
 - (c) Ummini Thampi (d) Unnimoosa
- 6. Who was appointed as the Mysorean Governor of Malabar by Tipu Sultan?
 - (a) Madanna (b) Unnimoosa
 - (c) Arshadbeg Khan (d) Abdul Khaliq
- 7. First Travelogue in Malayalam
 - (a) Paschimodayam (b) Samshepavedartham
 - (c) Vedarthakam (d) Varthamana Pustakam
- 8. Who conducted "Panthi Bhojanam" for the first time in India?
 - (a) Thycaud Ayya (b) Sree Naryana Guru

(c) Chattampi Swamikal (d) Ayyankali

- 9. The earlier name of Vaikunda Swamikal was -----
 - (a) Narayanan (b) Muthukutty
 - (c) Ayyappan (d) Velukutty

10. Which social reformer of Kerala was honoured with the title of "Bharata Kesari" by the President of India?

- (a) C. Kesavan (b) Ayyankali
- (c) Mannathu Padmanabhan (d) KP Vallon
- 11. Who founded the "Sadhu Jana Paripalana Sangham" in 1907?
 - (a) Mannathu Padmanabhan (b) Ayyankali
 - (c) Ayyappan (d) KP Vallon
- 12. The first president of Nair Service Society
 - (a) K Kelappan (b) M P Manmathan
 - (c) VT Bhatathiripadu (d) Ayyankali
- 13. The founder of the newspaper' Swadeshabhimani'?
 - (a) Ramakrishnapillai (b) G P Pillai
 - (c) K. Kelappan (d) Vakkom Maulavi
- 14. Ezhava Memorial was summitted to the Travancore ruler under the initiative of----
 - (a) Dr. Palpu (b) K P Vallon
 - (c) Pandit Karuppan (d) Ayyankali
- 15. Savarna Jatha was associated with which of the following satyagraha?
 - (a) Guruvayur Satyagraha (b) Vaikom Satyagraha
 - (c) Paliyam Satyagraha (d) Tiruvarpu Satyagraha
- 16. Name the movement started in Travancore against the administrative reforms introduced in 1932(a) Electricity Agitation(b) Pattini Jatha

 - (c) Anti Repression Movement (d) Nivartana Agitation
- 17. Pookottoor outbreak is associated with-----
 - (a) Malabar Rebellion (b) Vimochan Samaram
 - (c) Salt Satyagraha (d) Quit India Struggle
- 18. Punnapra-Vayalar rebellion took place in the year-----.
 - (a) 1940 (b) 1941
 - (c) 1942 (d) 1946
- 19. Who presented the first budget in Kerala State Legislative Assembly?
 - (a) Achuta Menon (b) Joseph Mundassery

(c) Susheela Gopalan (d) T V Thomas

20. When was Kerala Land Reform Act which put an end to feudal system passed?

(a) 1957 (b) 1960

(c) 1969 (d) 1975

No. of MCQ's Attempted :

Marks Scored : (To be entered by the examiner)

No. of MCQ's not Attempted :

ATTACH SECTION II INTERNAL EXAMINATION MCQ PAPER WITH THE MAIN ANSWER BOOK