

MAHATMA GANDHI UNIVERSITY, KERALA

(Abstract)

Administration - Internal Complaints Committee - Reconstituted as per University Grants Commission (Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal of Sexual Harassment of women employees and students in Higher Education Institutions) Regulations 2015 - Modified - Orders issued.

ADMINISTRATION A 4 SECTION

No. 8748/AD A 4/2024/MGU

Priyadarsini Hills, Dated: 28.09.2024

Read:- 1. Sexual Harassment of Women at workplace (Prevention, Prohibition & Redressal) Act 2013.

2. University Grants Commission (Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal of Sexual Harassment of women employees and students in Higher Education Institutions) Regulations 2015.

3. U.O No. 8100/AD A4/2023/MGU, dated : 26.07.2023.

4. U.O No. 4069/AD A4/2024/MGU, dated : 16.05.2024.

5. Orders of the Vice Chancellor dated 24.09.2024.

ORDER

Internal Complaints Committee constituted in the University vide paper read as (3) above in order to take legal action against the harassment of women at workplace, as per Sexual Harassment of Women at Workplace (Prevention, Prohibition & Redressal) Act, 2013, University Grants Commission (Prevention, Prohibition & Redressal of Sexual harassment of women employees and students in Higher Education Institutions), Regulations 2015, was reconstituted as per order read as (4) above. The order read as (4) above is modified as mentioned below.

Composition of the Committee	Name and Address of Members
A woman faculty member of the University not below the rank of Professor	1. Dr. Keerthi T.R., Professor, School of Bio Sciences. (Presiding Officer)
Two faculty members working for the upliftment of women/ having experience in social work/having legal knowledge.	 2. Dr. Vinod Kumar, Professor, School of Behavioural Sciences. 3. Dr. Arathi P. M., Assistant Professor, School of Gender Studies. (9868413141)
Two non teaching members working for the upliftment of women/ having experience in social work/having legal knowledge.	4. Smt. Anila Philip, Joint Registrar 2 (Admin) - Convenor. 5. Smt. Prathibha P. P., Section Officer, AC A5 Section.

 Three student representatives elected through transparent democratic procedure (Graduate, Post Graduate, Research Scholar Levels) Representation only if the matter involves students. 	 6. Smt. Sameera V., 2022-2027 Batch, Integrated M.A., IMPSS (8089327462) 7. Sri. Naveen K., 2021 Batch Research Scholar, School of Gandhian Thought and Development Studies. 8. Sri. Tojo Varghese, 2nd year MBA, SMBS (9656757712) 	0
Member from Non-Governmental organizations working for the upliftment of women/persons having working experience under the said Act.	9. Dr. Aneesha Jayadev, Associate Professor, Institute of Management in Government (External Member) (9497571803)	

Orders are issued accordingly.

BINOY A R ASSISTANT REGISTRAR I (ADMIN) For Registrar

Сору То

- 1. Members of Internal Complaints Committee.
- 2. PS to VC
- 3. PA to Registrar/FO/CE
- 4. All Sections/Departments/Centres
- 5. IQAC/PRO/Ad A11
- 6. Records/Stock File/File Copy

*This is an English translation of the University Order No. 8748/AD A 4/2024/MGU dated 28.09.2024 in Malayalam.

BINOY A R ASSISTANT REGISTRAR I (ADMIN)