

Mahatma Gandhi University

Priyadarsini Hills P.O. Kottayam

No. 37703/ELECTION SECTION-2/2024/Election

Dated: 23.07.2024

NOTIFICATION

- Sub: Mahatma Gandhi University Reconstitution of Students' Council Election from the constituency of members of the General Council of the University Union Declaration of results of unopposed candidates- Reg.
- **Ref: (1) Chapter IV Section 29 Elected Members (a) of Mahatma Gandhi University Act 1985** (2) Election Notification of even number dated 02.07.2024.
 - (3) Notification of even number dated 17.07.2024.
 - (4) Notification of even number dated 23.07.2024.
 - (5) Part B, Statute 39, Chapter 44 of Mahatma Gandhi University Statutes, 1997

It is hereby notified that the following candidates have been declared elected unopposed to the Students' Council, Mahatma Gandhi University from the constituency of members of the General Council of the University Union (2022-23).

WOMEN		
Sl. No	Electoral Roll Number	Name and Address
01	91	Surya Ramachandran
		M.Com Finance and Taxation
		Al Azhar College of Arts and Science
	172	Dayana Biju
0.2		B.A Engilsh Literature Communication and
02		Journalism
		Devamatha College Kuravilangad
	179	Adithya S Nath
03		M.Sc Geology
		Govt. College Nattakom, Kottayam
	212	Anagha Susan Biju
04		B.B.A LLB
		School of Indian Legal Thought, Kottayam
	241	Shadiya K
05		B.A Malayalam
		Catholicate College Pathanamthitta

SCHEDULED CASTE OR SCHEDULED TRIBE			
Sl. No	Electoral Roll Number	Name and Address	
01	224	Vignesh S M.Sc Computer Science College of Applied Science Anchunadu, Kanthalloor	
02	256	Vineeth Thampy M.A Political Science NSS Hindu College Changanacherry	

The term of office of the above members shall be governed by chapter IV, section 29 of the Mahatma Gandhi University Act, 1985 and statute 31 of chapter 44 of the Mahatma Gandhi University Statutes, 1997.

> Sd/-ANILA PHILIP JOINT REGISTRAR II (ADMN.) **RETURNING OFFICER**