

Mahatma Gandhi University

Priyadarsini Hills P.O. Kottayam

37703/ELECTION SECTION-2/2024/Election

Dated: 23.07.2024

NOTIFICATION

Sub: Mahatma Gandhi University – Reconstitution of Senate - Election from the constituency of full time students - Declaration of results of unopposed candidates-Reg.

Ref: (1) Chapter IV Section 17 Elected Members (12) of Mahatma Gandhi University Act 1985

- (2) Election Notification of even number dated 02.07.2024.
- (3) Notification of even number dated 17.07.2024.
- (4) Notification of even number dated 23.07.2024.
- (5) Part B, Statute 39, Chapter 44 of Mahatma Gandhi University Statutes, 1997

It is hereby notified that the following candidates have been declared elected unopposed to the Senate, Mahatma Gandhi University from the constituency of full time students.

RESEARCH SCHOLAR	
Sl. No	Name and Address
01	Sibin Eldhose
	PHD
	School of Gandhian Thought and Development Studies
	Mahatma Gandhi University
SCHEDULED CASTE	
Sl. No	Name and Address
01	Arjun S Achu
	M.A English
	Catholicate College, Pathanamthitta
SCHEDULED TRIBE	
Sl. No	Name and Address
01	Joyal Babu
	M.A Malayalam
	Maharajas' College, Ernakulam

The term of office of the above members shall be governed by chapter IV, section 29 of the Mahatma Gandhi University Act, 1985 and statute 31 of chapter 44 of the Mahatma Gandhi University Statutes, 1997.

Sd/-ANILA PHILIP JOINT REGISTRAR II (ADMN.) RETURNING OFFICER