

## Mahatma Gandhi University

Priyadarsini Hills P.O. Kottayam

37703/ELECTION SECTION-2/2024/Election

Dated: 23.07.2024

## **NOTIFICATION**

Sub: Mahatma Gandhi University – Reconstitution of Senate - Election from the constituency of full time Students – Final list of candidates validly nominated - Reg.

- Ref: (1) Chapter IV Section 17 Elected Members (12) of Mahatma Gandhi University Act 1985
  - (2) Election Notification of even number dated 02.07.2024.
  - (3) Notification of even number dated 17.07.2024

It is hereby notified that the following is the final list of candidates validly nominated for election to the Senate, Mahatma Gandhi University vide ref. (01),(02),(03), to be elected from the constituency of full time students as detailed below:-

1. POST GRADUATE STUDENT				
Sl. No	Name and Address			
01	Akhil Babu M.A Malayalam Govt.College Kattappana			
02	Laya Ajithkumar M.A HR and Politics School of International Relations and Politics Mahatma Gandhi University			
03	Roshen Roy Thomas M.Com Finance and Taxation Catholicate College Pathanamthitta			
	2. RESEARCH SCHOLAR			
Sl. No	Name and Address			
01	Sibin Eldhose PHD School of Gandhian Thought and Development Studies Mahatma Gandhi University			
	3. STUDENT OF PROFESSIONAL COLLEGE			

Sl. No	Name and Address
01	Jibin Mathew 5 Year Integrated B.com LLB (Honours)
02	Sree Narayana Law College, Poothotta Sethu Parvathy KS 3 Year Unitary LLB
	Govt.Law College Ernakulam
	4. LADY STUDENTS
Sl. No	Name and Address
01	Aiswarya Das B.A English D.B Pampa College, Parumala
02	Aparna P M.A English St.Thomas College, Kozhencherry
03	Gopika Suresh 3 Year Unitary LLB Govt.Law College Ernakulam
04	Priya CP PHD School of Gandhian Thought and Development Studies Mahatma Gandhi University
05	Sarika Babu B.Ed Malayalam College of Teacher Education, Nedumkandam
06	Vyshnavi Shaji M.A Gender Studies School of Gender Studies Mahatma Gandhi University
	5. SCHEDULED CASTE
Sl. No	Name and Address
01	Arjun S Achu M.A English Catholicate College, Pathanamthitta
	6. SCHEDULED TRIBE
Sl. No	Name and Address
01	Joyal Babu M.A Malayalam Maharajas' College, Ernakulam
	7. GENERAL
Sl. No	Name and Address

	Amalendu Das	
01	BBA LLB	
	Al-Azhar Law College, Thodupuzha	
02	Arun Kumar S	1
	B.A Malayalam	
	Govt.College Kattappana	
03	Joel Jayakumar	1
	B.A English Language and Literature	
	St. Thomas College Kozhencherry	
04	John Thomas	]
	B.A Economics	
	MES College Nedumkandam	
05	Muhammed Razal	
	B.Com LLB (Honours)	
	CSI College for Legal Studies Kanakkary	
06	Muhammed Zafwan	00
	M.A Gender Studies	0
	School of Gender Studies	· · ·
	Mahatma Gandhi University	
07	Vishnuprasad V Menon	
	PHD-Law	
	School of Indian Legal Thought	
	Mahatma Gandhi University	

## Sd/-ANILA PHILIP JOINT REGISTRAR II (ADMN.) RETURNING OFFICER