

Mahatma Gandhi University

Priyadarsini Hills P.O. Kottayam

37703/ELECTION SECTION-2/2024/Election

NOTIFICATION

Sub: Mahatma Gandhi University – Reconstitution of Senate - Election from the constituency of full time Students – List of valid Nominations - Reg.

Ref: (1) Chapter IV Section 17 Elected Members (12) of Mahatma Gandhi University Act 1985

(2) Election Notification of even number dated 02.07.2024.

It is hereby notified that the following candidates have been validly nominated for election to the Senate, Mahatma Gandhi University vide ref. (01), (02), to be elected from the constituency of full time students as detailed below:-

1. POST GRADUATE STUDENT				
Sl. No	Name and Address			
01	Akhil Babu MA Malayalam Govt.College Kattappana			
02	Laya Ajithkumar MA HR and Politics School of International Relations and Politics Mahatma Gandhi University			
03	Roshen Roy Thomas Mcom Finance and Taxation Catholicate College Pathanamthitta			
	2. RESEARCH SCHOLAR			
Sl. No	Name and Address			
01	Shine k PHD School of Gandhian Thought and Development Studies Mahatma Gandhi University			
02	Sibin Eldhose PHD School of Gandhian Thought and Development Studies Mahatma Gandhi University			

Dated: 17.07.2024

	3. STUDENT OF PROFESSIONAL COLLEGE
Sl.	Name and Address
0:	
02	
	Govt.Law College Ernakulam 4. LADY STUDENTS
Sl.	4. LADY STUDENTS Name and Address
0:	Aiswarya Das BA English D.B Pampa College, Parumala
02	Aparna P
0.0	Gopika Suresh
04	Priya CP
0:	Sarika Babu
00	Vyshnavi Shaji
0	5. SCHEDULED CASTE
Sl.	Name and Address
0:	Arjun S Achu M.A English Catholicate College, Pathanamthitta
	6. SCHEDULED TRIBE
Sl.	Name and Address
0:	Joyal Babu MA Malayalam Maharajas' College, Ernakulam

Sl. No	Name and Address	
01	Amalendu Das	
	BBA LLB	
	Al-Azhar Law College, Thodupuzha	
02	Arun Kumar S	
	BA Malayalam	
	Govt.College Kattappana	
03	Joel Jayakumar	
	BA English Language and Literature	
	St.Thomas College Kozhencherry	
04	John Thomas	- 0
	BA Economics	2
	MES College Nedumkandam	000
05	Muhammed Razal	
	B.com LLB (Honours)	(S)
	CSI College for Legal Studies Kanakkary	3
06	Muhammed Zafwan	
	MA Gender Studies	
	School of Gender Studies	
	Mahatma Gandhi University	
07	Vishnuprasad V Menon	
	PHD-Law	
	School of Indian Legal Thought	
	Mahatma Gandhi University	

Sd/-ANILA PHILIP JOINT REGISTRAR II (ADMN.) RETURNING OFFICER