

Mahatma Gandhi University Priyadarsini Hills, Kottayam

No: 3185/5/2016/Election

Date: 28.10.2023

NOTIFICATION

- Sub:- Mahatma Gandhi University Reconstitution of Syndicate Nomination of members reg.
- Ref :- 1. Letter No.3185/5/2016/Election, dated: 21.08.2023
 - 2. Mahatma Gandhi University Act, 1985 Chapter 4 Section 21 "Other Members" subsection (i).
 - 3. Notification of even no. dated 03.07.2020
 - 4. Govt. Letter No.HEDN-B2/156/2023-HEDN, dated: 27-10-2023 from the Principal Secretary to Government, Higher Education (B) Department.

It is hereby notified that the Government of Kerala, vide the letter cited (4), has nominated **Sri. Amal Abraham (MSW 1st Year, St.Thomas College of Advanced Studies, Panakkathanam, Mallappalli, Pathanamthitta- 689586) Puthuparambil, Chathanthara P.O, Pathanamthitta- 686510, to the Syndicate of Mahatma Gandhi University, under the provisions of Mahatma Gandhi University Act, 1985, referred to as (2) above.**

With these nominations, the Syndicate of the University shall consist of the following members: -

(a) Eight members from the field of Higher Education (1 Woman)

SI No.	Members Nominated
01	Adv. Reji Zachariah Pallipeedikayil South Pampady P.O, Kottayam
02	Sri. Babu Michael Department of Business Administration St. Berchman's College, Changanassery
03	Dr. B Keralavarma Soorya Gayathri Karappuzha P.O (Retd. Associate Prof, Govt. College Nattakom), Kottayam
04	Dr. A Jose Areekkattil Veedu Athirampuzha P.O Kottayam (Retd. Associate Professor, Economics, K E College, Mannanam, Kottayam)
05	Dr. Biju Thomas Principal (in charge) Baselius College, Kottayam

06	Dr. R Anitha Principal Dewaswom Board College Thalayolaparambu
07	Dr. Nandakumar Professor and Head, Pure and Applied Physics M G University
08	Dr. Biju Pushpan Biju Bhavan Thangasseri Kollam - 691007

(b) Three Deans of faculties

	Kollam - 691007	
	(b) Three Deans of faculties	
SI No.	Members Nominated	P
	Prof. (Dr) Beena Mathew	
01	School of Chemical Sciences.	
	Mahatma Gandhi University.	
	Dr.Baiju.K.R	
00	Associate Professor & HOD	
02	School of Environmental Sciences,	
	Mahatma Gandhi University.	
	Prof. (Dr) P.S Radhakrishnan	
03	School of Letters	
	Mahatma Gandhi University.	

(c) Two principals of affiliated Colleges

Sl No.	Member Nominated
01	Dr. Cini Kurian , Principal, Al-Ameen College Edathala
02	VACANT

(d) Three teachers of colleges (1 SC/ST)

Sl No.	Members Nominated
	Dr. Sudhakaran K M (SC)
	Assistant Professor,
	Political Science Department,
01	Sree Sankara Vidhyapeedam College,
	Valayamchirangara,
	Perumbavoor,
	Ernakulam
02	Prof. Harikrishnan P
	Associate Professor
	Computer Science Department,

	N S S College, Rajakumari,
	Idukki
	Dr. Shajila Beevi. S
	Associate Professor,
03	Islamic History,
	Maharajas College,
	Ernakulam

(f) One member of the Legislative Assembly

Sl No.	Members Nominated	
	Adv. Job Maichil	
	MLA,	
01	Nedumparampil,	
	Malakunnam P.O,	
	Changanassery	

(i) A research scholar or a post-graduate student of the University

Sl No.	Members Nominated
01	Sri. Amal Abraham
	(MSW 1 st Year,St.Thomas College of Advanced
	Studies, Panakkathanam, Mallappalli, Pathanamthitta-689586)
	Puthuparambil,
	Chathanthara P.O,
	Pathanamthitta 686510

The term of office of the above nominated members shall be governed by the provisions laid down in section 22 and 44 of the Mahatma Gandhi University Act, 1985.

Sd/-REGISTRAR

Copy to:

- 1. Principal Secretary to Government, Higher Education (B) Department, Govt. of Kerala, Thiruvananthapuram (with CL)
- 2. Additional Chief Secretary to Governor, Kerala Raj Bhavan Thiruvananthapuram (with CL)
- 3. PS to Minister, Higher Education Department, Kerala Government
- 4. PS to VC/PVC
- 5. PA to Registrar/FO/CE/DCDC
- 6. PRO/Content Management Section
- 7. Members nominated
- 8. All sections concerned/Syndicate Section
- 9. Records section
- 10. Stock file /File copy.