



## MAHATMA GANDHI UNIVERSITY, KERALA

No.3110/1/2014/Elen Dated: 19.02.2024

## **NOTIFICATION**

Sub: Reconstitution of the Senate of Mahatma Gandhi University-Nomination of members- reg.

Ref: 1. Letter No.GS5-680/2023, dated 20-09-2023 from the Additional Chief Secretary to Governor

- 2. Letter No.GS5-680/2023, dated 09-01-2024 from the Additional Chief Secretary to Governor
- 3. Mahatma Gandhi University Act, 1985 Chapter 4 Section 17 "Ex-Officio Members"
- 4. Notification No.3110/1/2020/Election/Election to Senate dated 06.05.2023

It is hereby notified that the Hon'ble Chancellor, Mahatma Gandhi University, has nominated on 18.09.2023, the following seven Heads of University Departments and four Deans of Faculties to the Senate of the Mahatma Gandhi University in the respective departments noted against their names for a period of two years, as per the provisions of Section 17 - Ex-Officio Members (13) and (14) of the Mahatma Gandhi University Act, 1985.

17(13)-Seven heads of University Departments who are not otherwise members of the Senate, to be nominated in the order of seniority by the Chancellor by rotation.

Sl. No	Name	School/ Department	
1	Dr. Vinod Kumar S Professor	School of Behavioral Sciences	
2	Dr. Jisha M.S. Professor	School of Bio Sciences	
3	Dr. Anitha C. Kumar Professor	School of Chemical Sciences	
4	Dr. Bindu V.R. Professor	School of Computer Sciences	
5	Dr. Biju Lekshmanan Associate Professor	School of Gandhian Thought and Development Studies	
6	Dr. Gigi P.V. Professor	School of Indian Legal Thought	
7	Dr. Jose K.Manuel Professor	School of Letters	

17(14)-Four Deans of the Faculties of the University who are not otherwise members of the Senate, to be nominated in the order of seniority by the Chancellor by rotation.

SI.No	Name & Designation	Faculty	
1	Prof.(Dr.) V. Dinesan		
	School of Social Sciences,	Social Science	
	Mahatma Gandhi University		
2	Dr. Bindu. K		
	Department of Music,	Fine Arts	
	University of Kerala		
3	Prof.(Dr.) Harikumar P.N		00
	Department of Commerce,	Commerce	000
	University of Kerala		00
4	Prof.(Dr.) Minikutty A	0	60
	School of Pedagogical Sciences,	Education	
	Mahatma Gandhi University	0)2	

The term of office of the above members shall be governed by section 18 of the Mahatma Gandhi University Act, 1985 and statute 31 of chapter 44 of the Mahatma Gandhi University Statutes, 1997.

The University Notification read as (4) above stands modified to this extend.

**Dr.Jayachandran K** REGISTRAR (i/c)

## Copy to:

- 01. The persons concerned
- 02. The Additional Chief Secretary to Governor (with C/L)
- 03. The Principal Secretary to Government, Higher Education Department (with C/L)
- 04. All members of the Senate / Syndicate
- 05. PS to Vice Chancellor /Pro Vice Chancellor
- 06. PA to Registrar/ FO/CE/DCDC
- 07. Principals of all affiliated colleges
- 08. All JRs / DRs / ARs
- 09. All Sections / Departments of the University
- 10. PRO
- 11. Government Auditor
- 12. Stock file / File copy