



MAHATMA GANDHI UNIVERSITY, KERALA

No.3241/1/2017/Election.(BOS UG)- Sub File.

Dated: 19.12.2022

NOTIFICATION

Sub:- Mahatma Gandhi University - U.G. Board of Studies in Physics - Nomination of Sri.Nelson Kuriakose as the Chairperson of the Board Of Studies - Reg.

Ref:- (1). Orders of the PVC-in charge of the Hon'ble Vice Chancellor dated 13.12.2022.

(2). Letter No. GS5-347/2021 dated 12.04.2022 of the Principal Secretary

to Governor, Kerala Raj Bhavan, Thiruvananthapuram.

(3). Notification of even number dated 19.05.2022

(4) Letter received from Sri. Santhosh jacob ,Assistant professor and Head of the Department,Department of Physics,Mar Thoma College,Thiruvalla.

(5). Notification of even number dated 08.06.2021.

(6). Letter No. GS5-347/2021dated 31.05.2021 of the Principal Secretary to Governor,Kerala Raj Bhavan, Thiruvananthapuram.

As per the letter cited (6), 19 U.G Boards of Studies of the Mahatma Gandhi University has been re-constituted and notified as cited (5). vide notification cited as (3) Sri. Santhosh Jacob has been nominated as the Chairperson of the U.G. Board of Studies in Physics. Later, he has expressed his desire to step down from the position of chairperson of the board of studies vide letter cited as (4). Considering the above request and in accordance with the directions given vide letter cited as (2), PVC - In charge of the Hon' ble Vice Chancellor has nominated Sri. Nelson Kuriakose, Assistant Professor and Head of the Department, Department of Physics, St.Dominic's College, Kanjirappally, as the Chairperson of the U.G.Board of Studies in physics as per the provisions of chapter IV, section 28 (1A) (a) of Mahatma Gandhi University Act, 1985 and the provisions of Statute 4, Chapter 12 of Mahatma Gandhi University Statutes,1997. With this nomination the U.G. Board Of Studies in Physics consists of the following members:-

NAME	POSITION	
Nelson Kuriakose,		
Assistant Professor and		
Head of the Department ,	Chairperson	
Department of Physics,		
St.Dominic's College, Kanjirappally.		
Santhosh Jacob,		
Assistant professor and		
Head of the Department.	Member	
Department of Physics,		
Mar Thoma College,Thiruvalla.		
	Nelson Kuriakose,Assistant Professor andHead of the Department ,Department of Physics,St.Dominic's College, Kanjirappally.Santhosh Jacob,Assistant professor andHead of the Department.Department of Physics,	

03.	Priya S Nair, Assistant Professor, Department of Physics, SNM College, Maliankara.	Member	
04.	Dr.Mathew K Varghese, Assistant Professor, Department of Physics, Pavanatma College, Murickassery, Idukki.	Member	
05.	Girija G , Assistant Professor, Department of Physics, Devaswom Board College, Thalayolaparambu.	Member	30 ⁰ 60
06.	Dr.Sreeja S , Assistant Professor, Department of Physics, Al Ameen College, Edathala.	Member	
07.	Reshmi R Assistant Professor, Department of Physics, Union Christian College, Aluva.	Member	
08.	Dr.Vinod G , Associate Professor, Department of Physics, Sree Sankara College, Kalady.	Member	
09.	Remya S Nair, Assistant Professor, Department of Physics, SVR NSS College, Vazhoor.	Member	
10.	Sreeja R, Assistant Professor, Department of Physics, Maharaja's College, Ernakulam.	Member	
11.	Sanalraj, Assistant Professor, Government College, Nattakom.	Member	

The tenure of office of the above nominated members shall be governed by chapter IV, Section 28(3) of the Mahatma Gandhi University Act,1985.

The notification referred to as (5) above stands modified to the above extent.

Copy to:

- 1. Sri.Nelson kuriakose, Assistant Professor and Head Of the Department ,Department of Physics, St.Dominic's College, kanjirappally.
- 2. Members of the Board of Studies Concerned.
- 3. Principal Secretary to Governor (With C.L)
- 4. PS to Vice Chancellor/ Pro Vice Chancellor.
- 5. PA to Registrar/FO/CE/DCDC.
- 6. JR II Admn / DR I / DR II Academic.