

Mahatma Gandhi University

Priyadarsini Hills P.O. Kottayam

Dated: 13.04.2023

No.3110/1/2020/Election/Election to Senate

NOTIFICATION

Sub: Mahatma Gandhi University – Reconstitution of Senate - Election from the constituency of full time students - Declaration of results of unopposed candidates-Reg.

Ref: (1) Chapter IV Section 29 Elected Members (a) of Mahatma Gandhi University Act 1985

- (2) Election Notification of even number dated 13.03.2023.
- (3) Notification of even number dated 28.03.2023.
- (4) Notification of even number dated 03.04.2023.
- (5) Notification of even number dated 10.04.2023.
- (6) Part B, Statute 39, Chapter 44 of Mahatma Gandhi University Statutes, 1997

It is hereby notified that the following candidates have been declared elected unopposed to the Senate, Mahatma Gandhi University from the constituency of full time students

RESEARCH SCHOLAR	
Sl. No	Name and Address
01	Aswin Rajan Varghese
	Research Scholar
	School of International Relations and Politics
	Mahatma Gandhi University
STUDENT OF PROFESSIONAL COLLEGE	
Sl. No	Name and Address
01	Mohammed Sahal T.G
	3 Year Unitary L.L.B
	Sree Narayana Law College, Poothotta
SCHEDULED CASTE	
Sl. No	Name and Address
01	Arjun S Achu
	M.A Development Studies
	School of Gandhian Thought and Development Studies

	Mahatma Gandhi University	
SCHEDULED TRIBE		
Sl. No	Name and Address	
01	Sudhakaran B.A Islamic History Maharajas' College, Ernakulam	

The term of office of the above members shall be governed by chapter IV, section 29 of the Mahatma Gandhi University Act, 1985 and statute 31 of chapter 44 of the Mahatma Gandhi University Statutes, 1997.

HARI P JOINT REGISTRAR II (ADMN.) RETURNING OFFICER