

Mahatma Gandhi University

Priyadarsini Hills P.O. Kottayam

No.3110/1/2014/Elen. Dated: 25.03.2023

NOTIFICATION

Sub: Mahatma Gandhi University – Reconstitution of Senate - Election from the constituency of the Teachers of Private Colleges – Declaration of result - Reg.

Ref: (1) Chapter IV Section 17 Elected Members (6) of Mahatma Gandhi University Act, 1985

- (2) Election Notification of even number dated 04.01.2023
- (3) Notification of even number dated 27.01.2023.
- (4) Notification of even number dated 03.02.2023.
- (5) Part B, Statute 65, Chapter 44 of Mahatma Gandhi University Statutes, 1997.

It is hereby notified that the following candidates have been declared elected to the Senate, Mahatma Gandhi University from the constituency of the Teachers of Private Colleges.

Sl. No	Electoral Roll Number	Name and Address
01	146	Shibu M George Assistant Professor Dept. of Politics
02	252	Baselius College, Kottayam Dr. Jobin Mathew Assistant Professor Dept. of Zoology CMS College, Kottayam (Autonomous)
03	331	Subin Varghese Assistant Professor Dept. of English Deva Matha College, Kuravilangad
04	512	Maya. N Associate Professor Dept. of Physics N.S.S. Hindu College, Changanacherry
05	609	Dr. Shijo. K. Cherian Assistant Professor Dept. of Chemistry St. Berchmans College, Changanasserry (Autonomous)
06	818	Dr. Libin Kuriakose Assistant Professor Dept. of Physics St. Thomas College, Pala

	I	
07	843	Dr. Cyriac Jose
		Assistant Professor
		Dept. of Archaeology
		St. Thomas College, Pala
08	1120	Joseph Deril.K.S
		Associate Professor
		Dept. of Computer Applications
		M E S College, Marampally
09	1188	Titu Thomas
		Assistant Professor
		Dept. of Physics
		Nirmala College, Muvattupuzha
10	1277	Sanilkumar. M.G
		Assistant Professor
		Dept. of Botany
		SNM College, Maliankara
	1541	Dr. A.U. Arun
11		Associate Professor
11		Dept. of Zoology
		St. Peter's College, Kolenchery
12	1710	Sindhu.K
		Associate Professor
12		Dept. of Economics
		The Cochin College, Kochi
	1768	Dr. Saju Mathew
13		Assistant Professor
15		Dept. of Malayalam
		Union Christian College, Aluva, Ernakulam
14	1901	Sajith Babu.S
		Assistant Professor
		Dept. of Physics
		Catholicate College, Pathanamthitta
	1948	Unni.M. S
15		Assistant Professor
15		Dept. of Maths
	(1)	Devaswom Board Pampa College, Parumala
16	2048	Libus Jacob Abraham
		Assistant Professor
		Dept. of Malayalam
		St. Thomas College, Kozhencherry

The term of office of the above members shall be governed by chapter IV, section 18 of the Mahatma Gandhi University Act, 1985 and statute 31 of chapter 44 of the Mahatma Gandhi University Statutes, 1997.

Sd/-HARI P JOINT REGISTRAR II (ADMN.) RETURNING OFFICER