

Mahatma Gandhi University

Priyadarsini Hills P.O. Kottayam

No.3110/1/2014/Elen. Dated: 20.03.2023

NOTIFICATION

Sub: Mahatma Gandhi University – Reconstitution of Senate - Election from the constituency of the Mayors of Municipal Corporations, Chairmen of Municipalities and the Presidents of Panchayats within the University area – Declaration of results - Reg.

Ref: (1) Chapter IV Section 17 Elected Members (7) of Mahatma Gandhi University Act, 1985

- (2) Election Notification of even number dated 04.01.2023
- (3) Notification of even number dated 23.01.2023.
- (4) Notification of even number dated 03.02.2023.
- (5) Part B, Statute 65, Chapter 44 of Mahatma Gandhi University Statutes, 1997.

It is hereby notified that the following candidates have been declared elected to the Senate, Mahatma Gandhi University from the constituency of the Mayors of Municipal Corporations, Chairmen of Municipalities and the Presidents of Panchayats within the University area.

Sl. No	Electoral Roll Number	Name and Address
01	01	Adv. M. Anilkumar
		Mayor
		Municipal Corporation Office, Kochi
		Pin - 682 001
02	43	Adv. Johnson Vilavinal
		President
		Omalloor Gramapanchayat
		Pin - 689647
03	141	V.P.Reji
		President
		Vazhoor Gramapanchayat
		Vazhoor P.O, Kottayam - 686504

The term of office of the above members shall be governed by chapter IV, section 18 of the Mahatma Gandhi University Act, 1985 and statute 31 of chapter 44 of the Mahatma Gandhi University Statutes, 1997.

Sd/-HARI P JOINT REGISTRAR II (ADMN.) RETURNING OFFICER