

Mahatma Gandhi University

Priyadarsini Hills P.O. Kottayam

No.3110/1/2014/Elen. Dated: 23.03.2023

NOTIFICATION

Sub: Mahatma Gandhi University – Reconstitution of Senate - Election from the constituency of the Teachers of Government Colleges – Declaration of result - Reg. Ref: (1) Chapter IV Section 17 Elected Members (5) of Mahatma Gandhi University Act, 1985

- (2) Election Notification of even number dated 04.01.2023
- (3) Notification of even number dated 27.01.2023.
- (4) Notification of even number dated 03.02.2023.
- (5) Part B, Statute 65, Chapter 44 of Mahatma Gandhi University Statutes, 1997.

It is hereby notified that the following candidates have been declared elected to the Senate, Mahatma Gandhi University from the constituency of the Teachers of Government Colleges.

Sl. No	Electoral Roll Number	Name and Address
01	35	Dr. Renjith Mohan. P
		Assistant Professor, Department of Commerce,
		Government College, Kottayam
02	168	Thomas Antony
		Assistant Professor, Department of Botany,
		Maharaja's College, Ernakulam(Autonomous)
03	420	Dr. Simi Sebastian
		Assistant Professor, Department of Statistics,
		Government College, Kattappana

The term of office of the above members shall be governed by chapter IV, section 18 of the Mahatma Gandhi University Act, 1985 and statute 31 of chapter 44 of the Mahatma Gandhi University Statutes, 1997.

Sd/-HARI P JOINT REGISTRAR II (ADMN.) RETURNING OFFICER