

## **Mahatma Gandhi University**

Priyadarshini Hills P.O. Kottayam

No.3110/1/2014/Elen. Dated: 06.02.2023

## **NOTIFICATION**

Sub: Mahatma Gandhi University – Reconstitution of Senate - Election from the constituency of Members of Legislative Assembly of Kerala – Declaration of results of unopposed candidates - Reg.

Ref: (1) Chapter IV Section 17 Elected Members (3) of Mahatma Gandhi University Act, 1985

- (2) Election Notification of even number dated 04.01.2023.
- (3) Notification of even number dated 23.01.2023.
- (4) Notification of even number dated 03.02.2023.
- (5) Part B, Statute 39, Chapter 44 of Mahatma Gandhi University Statutes, 1997.

It is hereby notified that as per ref. cited (5) the following candidates have been declared elected unopposed to the Senate, Mahatma Gandhi University from the constituency of Members of Legislative Assembly of Kerala.

Sl. No	Electoral Roll Number	Name	Constituency of Legislative Assembly of Kerala	Remarks
01	39	Dr. N. Jayaraj	Kanjirappally	
02	40	K.U. Janeesh Kumar	Konni	
03	59	Mathew. T. Thomas	Thiruvalla	
04	87	A. Raja	Devikulam	Membership reserved for SC category
05	117	Vazhoor Soman	Peerumade	
06	138	T.J.Vinod	Ernakulam	

The term of office of the above member shall be governed by chapter IV, section 18 of the Mahatma Gandhi University Act, 1985 and statute 31 of chapter 44 of the Mahatma Gandhi University Statutes, 1997.

Sd/-HARI P JOINT REGISTRAR II (ADMN.)

## RETURNING OFFICER