

## **Mahatma Gandhi University**

Priyadarshini Hills P.O. Kottayam

No.3110/1/2014/Elen. Dated: 06.02.2023

## **NOTIFICATION**

Sub: Mahatma Gandhi University – Reconstitution of Senate - Election from the constituency of Principals – Declaration of results of unopposed candidates - Reg.

Ref: (1) Chapter IV Section 17 Elected Members (1) of Mahatma Gandhi University Act, 1985.

- (2) Election Notification of even number dated 04.01.2023.
- (3) Notification of even number dated 24.01.2023.
- (4) Notification of even number dated 03.02.2023.
- (5) Part B, Statute 39, Chapter 44 of Mahatma Gandhi University Statutes, 1997.

It is hereby notified that as per ref. cited (5) the following candidates have been declared elected unopposed to the Senate, Mahatma Gandhi University from the constituency of Principals.

Sl. No	Electoral Roll Number	Name	College
01	4	Prof. Dr. Ison. V. Vanchipurackal	K E College, Mannanam
02	9	Dr. Cini Kurian	Al-Ameen College, Edathala, Aluva
03	17	Prof. Dr. G.P Sudheer	Sree Narayana Arts & Science College, Kumarakom, Kottayam
04	19	Dr. Bennichen Scaria	Pavanatma College Murickassery
05	22	Prof. Dr. Ajimon George	Marian College, Kuttikkanam (Autonomous)

The term of office of the above member shall be governed by chapter IV, section 18 of the Mahatma Gandhi University Act, 1985 and statute 31 of chapter 44 of the Mahatma Gandhi University Statutes, 1997.

Sd/-HARI P JOINT REGISTRAR II (ADMN.) RETURNING OFFICER