

Mahatma Gandhi University

Priyadarshini Hills P.O. Kottayam

No.3110/1/2014/Elen. Dated: 23.01.2023

NOTIFICATION

Sub: Mahatma Gandhi University – Reconstitution of Senate - Election from the constituency of the Mayors of Municipal Corporation/ Chairmen of Municipalities/ the Presidents of Panchayats within the University area – List of valid Nominations - Reg.

Ref: (1) Chapter IV Section 17 Elected Members (7) of Mahatma Gandhi University Act 1985 (2) Election Notification of even number dated 04.01.2023.

It is hereby notified that the following candidates have been validly nominated for election to the Senate, Mahatma Gandhi University vide ref. (01), (02), from the constituency of the Mayors of Municipal Corporation/ the Chairmen of Municipalities/ the Presidents of Panchayats within the University area as detailed below:-

Sl. No	Electoral Roll Number	Name and Address	Remarks
01	1	Adv. M. Anilkumar Municipal Corporation Office, Kochi Pin - 682 001	Mayor Municipal Corporation Office, Kochi
02	24	Adv. T. Zakir Husain Municipal Office, Pathanamthitta Pin 689 643	Chairperson Municipal Office, Pathanamthitta
03	43	Adv. Johnson Vilavinal Omalloor Gramapanchayat Pin - 689647	President Omalloor Gramapanchayat
04	141	V.P.Reji Vazhoor Gramapanchayat Vazhoor P.O Kottayam 686504	President Vazhoor Gramapanchayat

Sd/-HARI P JOINT REGISTRAR II (ADMN.) RETURNING OFFICER