



MAHATMA GANDHI UNIVERSITY, KERALA

<u>Abstract</u>

Ph.D. Programme - University Research Committee - Prof. (Dr.) Bismi Gopalakrishnan, Professor, School of Indian Legal Thought (SILT) - Appointed as Honorary Director of Research - Orders issued.

No. 11823/AC A 10/2022/MGU

ACADEMIC A 10 SECTION

Priyadarsini Hills, Dated: 21.11.2022

Read:-1. Orders of the Hon'ble Vice - Chancellor dated 16.11.2022

<u>ORDER</u>

As per the Ph.D regulation there shall be a Honorary Director of Research in the University for coordinating the administration of research in the University. The Director of Research shall co-ordinate the University Departments, Inter- University / Inter-School Centres and the approved research centres as well as different sections in the University Office dealing with matters of Ph.D. research, including thesis evaluation. The Director of research shall advice the Vice Chancellor, if required, on all affairs dealing with research and the Director of Research is to be nominated from among the University Professors by the Vice Chancellor for a period of three years.

Accordingly, the Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor is pleased to nominate and appoint Prof. (Dr.) Bismi Gopalakrishnan, Professor, School of Indian Legal Thought (SILT) as the Honorary Director of Research with immediate effect in the place of Prof. Dr. C. Sudarsanakumar, Professor, School of Pure & Applied Physics, who resigned from the charge of the Honorary Director of Research due to personal reasons on 14.11.2022.

Orders are issued accordingly.

HEMAKALA S

ASSISTANT REGISTRAR IV (ACADEMIC) For REGISTRAR

Сору То

- 1. Prof. (Dr.) Bismi Goplalakrishnan, Professor, School of Indian Legal Thought (SILT)
- 2. PS to Vice-Chancellor / Pro-Vice-Chancellor
- 3. PA to Registrar / Controller of Examinations
- 4. Prof. Dr. C. Sudarsanakumar, Professor, School of Pure & Applied Physics
- 5. Director, Internal Quality Assurance Cell / College Development Council
- 6. Convenor, SSC on R & D
- 7. All Members of the University Research Committee
- 8. All Deans of Faculties / The Heads of all Research Centres
- 9. JR II (Admn), JR I (Exams), DR I (Acad), DR II (Acad)
- 10. All Assistant Registrars (Acad), AR XXI (Exams)
- 11. CD I Section & Internal Quality Assurance Cell
- 12. PRO Section / Content Management / Records Section
- 13. Ac A II, Ac A VI, Ac A XI, Ac A XIII Sections
- 14. Ac C I, Ac C II, EB X, EB XIV Sections
- 15. Stock File / File No. 173803/AC A10-4/2022/VC SECTION