



## MAHATMA GANDHI UNIVERSITY, KERALA

No.3241/1/2017/Elen Dated: 19.05.2022

## **NOTIFICATION**

3800E) Sub:- Mahatma Gandhi University - U.G. Board of Studies in Physics - Nomination of Sri.Santhosh Jacob as the Chairperson of the Board Of Studies - Reg.

Ref:- (1). Order of the Hon' ble Vice - Chancellor dated 04.05.2022.

- (2). Letter No. GS5-347/2021 dated 12.04.2022 of the Principal Secretary to Governor, Kerala Raj Bhavan, Thiruvananthapuram.
  - (3). This office letter of even number dated 30.10.2021.
  - (4). Notification of even number dated 08.06.2021.
- (5). Letter No. GS5-347/2021dated 31.05.2021 of the Principal Secretary to Governor, Kerala Raj Bhavan, Thiruvananthapuram.

As per the letter cited (5), 19 U.G Boards of Studies of the Mahatma Gandhi University has been re-constituted and notified as cited (4). Since Smt. Priya S. Nair, the Chairperson of the Board of Studies in Physics has been stepped down from the position of headship of the department, and in accordance with letters cited (2) and (3), Hon'ble Vice - Chancellor has nominated Sri. Santhosh Jacob, Assistant Professor and Head of the Department, Department of Physics, Mar Thoma College, Thiruvalla, as the Chairperson of the U.G.Board of Studies in physics as per the provisions of section 28 (1A) (a) of Mahatma Gandhi University Act, 1985 and the provisions of Statute 4, Chapter 12 of Mahatma Gandhi University Statutes, 1997. With this nomination the U.G. Board Of Studies in Physics consists of the following members:-

SI.NO	NAME	POSITION
01.	Santhosh Jacob,	Chairperson
	Assistant Professor and Head of the	
	Department ,	
	Department of Physics,	
	Mar Thoma College,	
	Thiruvalla.	
02.	Priya S Nair,	
	Assistant Professor,	Member
	Department of Physics,	
	SNM College, Maliankara.	
03.	Dr.Mathew K Varghese,	
	Assistant Professor,	
	Department of Physics,	Member
	Pavanatma College, Murickassery,	

	ldukki.	
04.	Nelson Kuriakose, Assistant Professor, Department of Physics, St. Dominic's College, Kanjirappally.	Member
05.	Girija G, Assistant Professor, Department of Physics, Devaswom Board College, Thalayolaparambu.	Member
06.	Dr.Sreeja S, Assistant Professor, Department of Physics, Al Ameen College, Edathala.	Member
07.	Reshmi R Assistant Professor, Department of Physics, Union Christian College, Aluva.	Member
08.	Dr.Vinod G, Associate Professor, Department of Physics, Sree Sankara College, Kalady.	Member
09.	Remya S Nair, Assistant Professor, Department of Physics, SVR NSS College, Vazhoor.	Member
10.	Sreeja R, Assistant Professor, Department of Physics, Maharaja's College, Ernakulam.	Member
11.	Sanalraj, Assistant Professor, Government College, Nattakom.	Member

The tenure of office of the above nominated members shall be governed by Section 28(3) of the Mahatma Gandhi University Act-1985.

The notification referred to as (4) above stands modified to the above extent.

Dr.Prakash Kumar B.

Registrar

## Copy to:

1. Sri.Santhosh Jacob, Assistant Professor and Head Of the Department ,Department of Physics, Mar Thoma College, Thiruvalla.

- 2. Members of the Board of Studies Concerned.
- 3. Principal Secretary to Governor (With C.L.)
- 4. PS to Vice Chancellor/ Pro Vice Chancellor.
- 5. PA to Registrar/FO/CE/DCDC.
- 6. JR II Admn / DR I / DR II Academic.
- 7. AR I / AR II / AR III Academic.
- 8. PRO & Content Management Sections.
- 9. Ac.A1 & All other Academic Sections Concerned.