



MAHATMA GANDHI UNIVERSITY, KERALA

No.3254/2/2018/Election Dated: 04.09.2021

NOTIFICATION

Sub:- Mahatma Gandhi University - Nomination of Dean for the Faculty of Modern Medicine - reg.

Ref:- (1). Notification No. 3254/2/2018/Elen Dated 12.11.2020

(2). Letter No. GS5-2062/2021 dated 01.09.2021 from the Principal Secretary to Governor.

It is hereby notified that the Hon'ble Chancellor, Mahatma Gandhi University, vide the letter cited (2) has nominated **Dr. Jayakumar T.K, Professor & Head, Department Of CTVS, Government Medical College Kottayam,** as the **Dean for the Faculty of Modern Medicine**, for a period of two years under the provisions of Section 27 (1) of the Mahatma Gandhi University Act, 1985.

With this nomination, the Deans of Faculties of the University shall consist of the following members:-

Sl. No.	Name and Designation	Faculty
01	Dr. K.M. Krishnan Head of the Department School of Letters,	Language and Literature
	Mahatma Gandhi University, Kottayam	
02	Prof. (Dr.) M.H. Ilias Head of the Department School of Social Sciences and Gandhian Studies, Mahatma Gandhi University, Kottayam.	Social Science
03	Dr. Bindu.K Associate Professor Department of Music University of Kerala Thiruvananthapuram.	Fine Arts
04	Dr. Bindu V. R. Professor, School Of Computer Sciences, Mahatma Gandhi University, Kottayam.	Science
05	Prof. (Dr.) Suresh Kumar K.S. School of Distance Education University of Kerala, Thiruvananthapuram.	Commerce
06	Prof. (Dr.) Bismi Gopalakrishnan Head of Department School of Indian Legal Thought Mahatma Gandhi University, Kottayam.	Law

	Dr. Asha J.V.	
07	Professor	n
	School of Pedagogical Sciences	Education
	Mahatma Gandhi University, Kottayam.	
	Prof. (Dr.) M. Kailasnath	Engineering &
80	International School of Photonics	
	Cochin University of Science and Technology. Kochi	Technolgy
09	Prof. (Dr.) Johney Johnson	
	School of Management and Business Studies	Management Science
	Mahatma Gandhi University, Kottayam.	
10	Dr. E V. Ramasamy	
	Professor & Director	Environmental and
	School of Environmental Sciences	Atmospheric Science
	Mahatma Gandhi University, Kottayam.	
11	Dr. P S Sukumaran	Behavioural Sciences
	Professor in Special Education	
	School of Behavioural Sciences,	Dellavioural Sciences
	Mahatma Gandhi University Kottayam.	~O^
	Dr. Robinet Jacob	100
12	Professor & Head,	Tourism Studies
12	School of Tourism Studies,	Tourish Studies
	Mahatma Gandhi University, Kottayam.	
13	Dr. Bindu R	
	Professor of Pharmaceutical Chemistry,	Para Medical Science
	College of Pharmaceutical Sciences,	rata Medicai Science
	Government Medical College , Kottayam	
14	Dr. Suresh Mathew	
	Professor	Technology and Application
	School of Chemical Sciences,	Sciences.
	Mahatma Gandhi University ,Kottayam.	
15	Dr. Jayakumar T.K	Modern Medicine
	Professor and Head,	
	Department of CTVS,	
	Government Medical College,	
	Gandhi Nagar P O, Kottayam.	

The term of office of the above nominated members shall be governed by the provisions of Section 27 (3) of the Mahatma Gandhi University Act 1985.

Dr.Prakash Kumar B.Registrar

Copy to:

- 01. Prof (Dr.) Jayakumar T K., Professor & Head, Department of CTVS, Government Medical College kottayam.
- 02. The Secretary to Governor (with C/L)
- 03. PS to Vice Chancellor/ Pro Vice Chancellor.
- 04. PA to Registrar/FO/CE/DCDC

- 05. All JRs
- 06. DRs/ARs (Academic & Examination)
- 07. All Academic Sections
- 08. Ac.C I & II Sections
- 09. All EB sections concerned
- 10. PRO/Content Management
- 11. Records Section