



## MAHATMA GANDHI UNIVERSITY, KERALA

#### **Abstract**

Ph.D. Programme - University Research Committee - Nomination of four new members in the vacant domains - Orders issued.

#### **ACADEMIC A 10 SECTION**

No. 339/AC A 10/2021/MGU

Priyadarsini Hills, Dated: 15.01.2021

Read:-1, U. O. No. 6/2018/MGU-ADMINISTRATION dated 15.11.2018.

#### **ORDER**

The members of the University Research Committee (URC) other than ex-officio members shall hold office for a period of two years from the date of their nomination. As such, It was brought to the notice of the Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor that the term of the members nominated in the following domains of University Research Committee, vide the U.O cited, has already been completed and the domains are lying vacant.

- (i) Two Deans of Faculty
- (ii) An Associate Professor of the University Schools/Departments
- (iii) Research Supervising Teacher from Government College

Considering this, the Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor was pleased to nominate the following members to the University Research Committee.

- (a) Dr. Johney Johnson Dean, Faculty of Management Sciences
- (b) Dr. Robinet Jacob Dean, Faculty of Tourism and Hospitality Studies
- (c) Dr. Abhilash Babu Associate Professor & HOD, School of Social Sciences
- (d) Dr. Vinod Kumar Kallolickal Associate Professor & Research Supervising Teacher in History, Maharaja's College, Ernakulam

Hence the University Research Committee is now comprising of the following members and the members mentioned (a) to (f) are ex-officio members.

### **Members of the University Research Committee**

- (a) Dr. Sabu Thomas (Vice-Chancellor) Chairman
- (b) Dr. C. T. Aravindakumar (Pro-Vice-Chancellor) Vice Chairman
- (c) Dr. Prakash Kumar B. (Registrar)
- (d) Dr. Sujatha S. (Convenor, Syndicate Standing Committee on Research & Development)
- (e) Dr. A. M. Thomas (Director of Research) Convenor and Secretary
- (f) Dr. P. T. Baburaj (Director, College Development Council)

- (g) Dr. Johney Johnson (Dean, Faculty of Management Sciences)
- (h) Dr. Robinet Jacob (Dean, Faculty of Tourism and Hospitality Studies)
- (i) Dr. Nandakumar K. (Professor, School of Pure & Applied Physics)
- (j) Dr. Abhilash Babu (Associate Professor, School of Social Sciences)
- (k) Dr. Vinod Kumar Kallolickal (Research Supervising Teacher, Maharaja's College, Ernakulam)
- (I) Dr. Jomy Augustine (Research Supervising Teacher, St. Thomas College, Pala)

Orders are issued accordingly.

### SURESHBABU K

# ASSISTANT REGISTRAR IV (ACADEMIC) For REGISTRAR

## Copy To

- 1. Prof. Johney Johnson, Dean, Faculty of Management Sciences
- 2. Dr. Robinet Jacob, Dean, Faculty of Tourism and Hospitality Studies
- 3. Dr. Abhilash Babu, Associate Professor, School of Social Sciences
- 4. Dr. Vinod Kumar Kallolickal, Associate Professor, Maharaja's College, Ernakulam
- 5. PS to the Vice-Chancellor
- 6. PS to the Pro-Vice-Chancellor
- 7. PA to Registrar
- 8. PA to Controller of Examinations
- 9. Director of Research
- 10. Director, College Development Council
- 11. Director, Internal Quality Assurance Cell
- 12. All Deans of Faculties
- 13. All Members of the University Research Committee
- 14. The Heads of all Research Centres
- 15. JR II (Admn), JR I (Exams), DR I (Acad), DR II (Acad)
- 16. All Assistant Registrars (Acad), AR XXI (Exams)
- 17. CD I Section & Internal Quality Assurance Cell
- 18. PRO Section
- 19. Content Management Section
- 20. Ac A II, Ac A VI, Ac A XI Sections
- 21. Ac C I, Ac C II Sections
- 22. EB X, EB XIV Sections
- 23. Records Section
- 24. Stock File
- 25. File No. Ac AX/GEN/URC NOMINATION/2020

Forwarded / By Order

Section Officer