



MAHATMA GANDHI UNIVERSITY, KERALA

No.3254/2/2018/Election Dated: 12.11.2020

NOTIFICATION

Sub:- Mahatma Gandhi University - Nomination of 13 Deans of Faculties by the Chancellor - reg.

- Ref:- 01. Letter No. GS5-2308/2020 dated 08.10.2020 from the Principal Secretary to Governor, Governor's Secretariat, Thiruvananthapuram.
 - 02. Letter No. GS5-2308/2020 dated 11.11.2020 from the Principal Secretary to Governor, Governor's Secretariat, Thiruvananthapuram.

It is hereby notified that the Hon'ble Chancellor, Mahatma Gandhi University, vide letters cited above has nominated on 08.10.2020 the following 13 persons as Deans of Faculties noted against their names for a period of two years under the provisions of Section 27 of the Mahatma Gandhi University Act, 1985.

Sl. No.	Name and Designation	Faculty
01	Dr. K.M. Krishnan Head of the Department School of Letters, Mahatma Gandhi University, Kottayam	Language and Literature
02	Prof. (Dr.) M.H. Ilias Head of the Department School of Social Sciences and Gandhian Studies, Mahatma Gandhi University, Kottayam.	Social Science
03	Dr. Bindu.K Associate Professor Department of Music University of Kerala Thiruvananthapuram.	Fine Arts
04	Dr. Bindu V. R. Professor, School Of Computer Sciences, Mahatma Gandhi University, Kottayam.	Science
05	Prof. (Dr.) Suresh Kumar K.S. School of Distance Education University of Kerala, Thiruvananthapuram.	Commerce
06	Prof. (Dr.) Bismi Gopalakrishnan Head of Department School of Indian Legal Thought Mahatma Gandhi University, Kottayam.	Law
07	Dr. Asha J.V. Professor School of Pedagogical Sciences Mahatma Gandhi University, Kottayam.	Education
08	Prof. (Dr.) M. Kailasnath International School of Photonics Cochin University of Science and Technology. Kochi	Engineering & Technology
09	Prof. (Dr.) Johney Johnson School of Management and Business Studies Mahatma Gandhi University, Kottayam.	Management Science

10	Dr. E V. Ramasamy Professor & Director School of Environmental Sciences Mahatma Gandhi University, Kottayam.	Environmental and Atmospheric Sciences
11	Dr. P S Sukumaran Professor in Special Education School of Behavioural Sciences, Mahatma Gandhi University Kottayam.	Behavioural Sciences
12	Dr. Robinet Jacob Professor & Head, School of Tourism Studies, Mahatma Gandhi University, Kottayam.	Tourism Studies
13	Dr. Bindu R Professor of Pharmaceutical Chemistry, College of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Government Medical College, Kottayam	Para Medical Sciences

With this nomination, the Deans of Faculties of the University shall consist of the following members:-

Sl. No.	Name and Designation	Faculty
01	Dr. K.M. Krishnan Head of the Department School of Letters, Mahatma Gandhi University, Kottayam	Language and Literature
02	Prof. (Dr.) M.H. Ilias Head of the Department School of Social Sciences and Gandhian Studies, Mahatma Gandhi University, Kottayam.	Social Science
03	Dr. Bindu.K Associate Professor Department of Music University of Kerala Thiruvananthapuram.	Fine Arts
04	Dr. Bindu V. R. Professor, School Of Computer Sciences, Mahatma Gandhi University, Kottayam.	Science
05	Prof. (Dr.) Suresh Kumar K.S. School of Distance Education University of Kerala, Thiruvananthapuram.	Commerce
06	Prof. (Dr.) Bismi Gopalakrishnan Head of Department School of Indian Legal Thought Mahatma Gandhi University, Kottayam.	Law
07	Dr. Asha J.V. Professor School of Pedagogical Sciences Mahatma Gandhi University, Kottayam.	Education
08	Prof. (Dr.) M. Kailasnath International School of Photonics Cochin University of Science and Technology. Kochi	Engineering & Technolgy
09	Prof. (Dr.) Johney Johnson School of Management and Business Studies Mahatma Gandhi University, Kottayam.	Management Science
10	Dr. E V. Ramasamy Professor & Director School of Environmental Sciences Mahatma Gandhi University, Kottayam.	Environmental and Atmospheric Sciences

11	Dr. P S Sukumaran Professor in Special Education School of Behavioural Sciences, Mahatma Gandhi University Kottayam.	Behavioural Sciences
12	Dr. Robinet Jacob Professor & Head, School of Tourism Studies, Mahatma Gandhi University, Kottayam.	Tourism Studies
13	Dr. Bindu R Professor of Pharmaceutical Chemistry, College of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Government Medical College, Kottayam	Para Medical Science
14	Dr. Anuj Mohamed Head School of Computer Sciences, Mahatma Gandhi University ,Kottayam.	Technology and Applied Sciences.
15	Dr. V Sathesh Professor and Head, Department of Psychiatry, Government Medical College, Gandhi Nagar P O, Kottayam.	Modern Medicine

The term of office of the above nominated members shall be governed by the provisions of Section 27 (3) of the Mahatma Gandhi University Act 1985.

> Dr.Prakash Kumar B. Registrar

Copy to:

- 01. The persons concerned
- 02. The Secretary to Governor (with C/L) 03. PS to Vice Chancellor/ Pro Vice Chancellor.
- 04. PA to Registrar/FO/CE/DCDC
- 05. All JRs
- 06. DRs/ARs (Academic & Examination) 07. All Academic Sections
- 08. Ac.C I & II Sections
- 09. All EB sections concerned
- 10. PRO/Content Management
- 11. Records Section
- 12. Stock File/File Copy