

Mahatma Gandhi University

Priyadarshini Hills P.O. Kottayam

No.3110/1//2014/Elen.

Dated: 10.06.2020

1.

NOTIFICATION

Sub: Mahatma Gandhi University Senate - Filling up of the vacancies – Election from the constituency of Private College Teachers - Declaration of results of candidates - reg. Ref: Election Notification of even number dated 05.02.2020

It is hereby notified that the following candidates have been declared duly elected to the Senate from the constituency of Teachers of the Private Colleges (Aided), under Section 17 Elected Members (6) of the Mahatma Gandhi University Act, 1985.

Sl. No	Electoral Roll Number	Name Designation and Department	College
01	689	Dr. Ajith James Jose Assistant Professor Dept. of Chemistry	St. Berchmans College, Changanasserry (Autonomous)
02	1941	Dr. Alex Mathew - Assistant Professor Dept. Of Physics	Union Christian College, Aluva, Ernakulam
03	1264	Dr. Amstrong Sebastian Assistant Professor Dept. Of English	Nirmala College, Muvattupuzha
04	921	Dr. Cyriac Jose Assistant Professor Dept. Of Archaeology	St.Thomas College, Pala
05	1339	Ebin P J Assistant Professor Dept. Of Botany	Sacred Heart College Thevara, Kochi -682013 (Autonomous)
. 06	1304	A.J. Emmanuel Associate Professor Dept. Of Commerce	Nirmala College, Muvattupuzha
07	2239	Febu George Mathai Kurichiyath Assistant Professor Dept. Of English	St.Thomas College, Kozhencherry
08	1520	Dr. Jee G Assistant Professor Dept. Of Botany	Sree Sankara College, Kalady
09	898	Jogy Alex Associate Professor Dept. Of Chemistry	S T.Thomas College, Pala

10	2330	John M George Associate Professor Dept. Of Physical Education	St. Thomas College, Ranni
11	228	Joji John Panicker Assistant Professor Dept. Of English	CMS College, Kottayam (Autonomous)
12	2074	Sajith Babu S Assistant Professor Dept. Of Physics	Catholicate College, Pathanamthitta
13	1926	Dr. Saju Mathew Assistant Professor Dept. Of Malayalam	Union Christian College, Aluva, Ernakulam
14	2371	Dr. A S Sumesh Assistant Professor Dept. Of Hindi	MES College, Nedumkandam
15	1086	K V Thomas Associate Professor Dept. Of Mathematics	Bharata Mata College, Thrikkakara
16	562	Dr. Vinu T P Assistant Professor Dept. Of Physics	N.S.S. Hindu College, Changanacherry

The term of office of the above members shall be governed by Section 18 of the Mahatma Gandhi University Act, 1985 and statute 31 of Chapter 44 of the Mahatma Gandhi University Statutes, 1997.



HAREES P Y Deputy Registrar –II (Academic) ASSISTANT RETURNING OFFICER