

Mahatma Gandhi University

Priyadarshini Hills P.O. Kottayam

No.3110/1//2014/Elen. Dated: 05.06.2020

NOTIFICATION

Sub: Mahatma Gandhi University Senate - Filling up of the vacancies - Election from the constituency of Mayor of Municipal Corporations, Chairmen of Municipalities, Presidents of Panchayats within the University area - Final List of Candidates - Notification of - reg.

Ref: (1) Section 17 Elected Members (7) of Mahatma Gandhi University Act 1985

- (2) Election Notification of even number dated 05.02.2020
- (3) Notification of even number dated 16.03.2020

It is hereby notified that the following candidates have been validly nominated for election to the Senate, Mahatma Gandhi University, from the constituency of Mayor of Municipal Corporations, Chairmen of Municipalities, Presidents of Panchayats within the University area as detailed below:-

Sl. No	Electoral Roll Number	Name	Mayor/ Chairmen/ President
01	15	Chandrika Devi	Chairperson Thrippunithura – (Muncipality)
02	107	Justin Joseph	President Arpookara Gramapanchayath
03	161	K S Raju	President Mundakayam Gramapanchayath
04	4	Dr. Sona P R	Chairperson Kottayam – (Muncipality)
05	100	P V Sunil	President Kaduthuruthy Gramapanchayath

Sd/-ASHIQ M.M. KAMAL Joint Registrar –II (Admn) RETURNING OFFICER