

Mahatma Gandhi University

Priyadarshini Hills P.O. Kottayam

No.3110/1//2014/Elen.

Dated: 05.06.2020

NOTIFICATION

Sub: Mahatma Gandhi University Senate - Filling up of the vacancies – Election from the constituency of College Principals - Declaration of results of unopposed candidates - reg.

Ref: (1) Section 17 Elected Members (1) of Mahatma Gandhi University Act 1985 (2) Election Notification of even number dated 05.02.2020

It is hereby notified that the following candidates have been declared duly elected unopposed to the Senate from the constituency of Principals in the University Area , as per Statute 39, Chapter 44 of the Mahatma Gandhi University Statutes, 1997.

Sl. No	Electoral Roll Number	Name	College
01	14	Dr. T G Agitha	Government Law College, Ernakulam
02	16	Dr. K Jayakumar	Maharaja's College, Ernakulam
03	4	Dr. Mathew George	Government College, Kottayam
04	13	Dr. Maya K S	Government College, Tripunithura
05	10	Dr. Punnan Kurian	St.Mary's College, Manarcaud
06	6	Dr. Pushpa Marian	Mount Carmel College Of Teacher Education For Women, Kottayam
07	28	A M Rasheed	M.E.S College, Nedumkandam
08	15	Sobha K D	Government Sanskrit College, Tripunithura
09	8	Lt. Dr. G P Sudheer	S N College, Kumarakom
`10	21	Dr. Suresh A	Sree Sankara College, Kalady

The term of office of the above members shall be governed by Section 18 of the Mahatma Gandhi University Act, 1985 and statute 31 of Chapter 44 of the Mahatma Gandhi University Statutes, 1997

Sd/-ASHIQ M.M. KAMAL Joint Registrar –II (Admn) RETURNING OFFICER