

Mahatma Gandhi University

Priyadarshini Hills P.O. Kottayam

No.3110/1//2014/Elen. Dated: 05.06.2020

NOTIFICATION

Sub: Mahatma Gandhi University Senate - Filling up of the vacancies - Election from the constituency of Members of Legislative Assembly - Declaration of results of unopposed candidates - reg.

Ref: (1) Section 17 Elected Members (3) of Mahatma Gandhi University Act 1985

(2) Election Notification of even number dated 05.02.2020

It is hereby notified that the following candidates have been declared duly elected unopposed to the Senate from the constituency of Members of Legislative Assembly of Kerala, representing the electorate of University Area, as per Statute 39, Chapter 44 of the Mahatma Gandhi University Statutes, 1997.

Sl. No	Electoral Roll Number	Name	L A Constituency
01	32	Shri. Eldose P Kunnapillil	Perumbavoor
02	45	Shri. K U Janeesh Kumar	Konni
03	60	Shri. Mathew T Thomas	Thiruvalla

The term of office of the above members shall be governed by Section 18 of the Mahatma Gandhi University Act, 1985 and statute 31 of Chapter 44 of the Mahatma Gandhi University Statutes, 1997.

Sd/-ASHIQ M.M. KAMAL Joint Registrar –II (Admn) RETURNING OFFICER