

MAHATMA GANDHI UNIVERSITY

POSITION OF SENATE MEMBERS AS ON 10.10.2019

Sl. No.	NAME & ADDRESS		
	(01) EX-OFFICIO MEMBER	RS	
01	The Chancellor		
02	The Vice Chancellor		
03	The Pro-Vice-Chancellor		
04	The Finance Secretary to Government or an officer not below the rank of Joint Secretary nominated by him.		
05	The Director of Public Instruction		
06	The Director of Collegiate Education		
07	The Secretary to Government or an officer not below the rank of Joint Secretary to Government, General Education Department, to be nominated by the Government.		
08	The Secretary to Government or an officer not below the rank of Joint Secretary to Government, Higher Education Department, to be nominated by the Government.		
09	9(a) The Secretary to Government, Information Technology Department or an officer of the Information Technology Department not below the rank of a Joint Secretary, nominated by him.		
10	The Director of Technical Education		
11	The Director of Medical Education		
12	The Chairman, State Advisory Board of Education		
13	University Union Chairman	Sri Nikhil S. Nair 2 nd Year M.Com N.S.S. Hindu College Changanassery	
	Members of the Syndicate who are not members of the		
	(a) Eight members from the field of H	ligher Education	
14	Adv.P.K.Harikumar Kalathoor East Gate Vaikom, Kottayam Sri.Tomichan Joseph		
15	Palathunkal veedu, Malakunnam P O Changanacherry, Kottayam PIN 686535		
16	Dr. S. Sujatha, HOD of English, NSS College, Changanacherry.	WOMAN	
17	Sri.V.S.Praveenkumar Assistant Professor SNDP Yogam College, Konni Pathanamthitta		
18	Prof.(Dr.) Jayachandran.K Head of Department. School of Biosciences Mahatma Gandhi University, Kottayam		

	Dr. Aji C Panicker		
	Assistant Professor		
19	Mar Athanasius College		
	Kothamangalam		
	Dr.M.S.Murali		
20			
	Assistant Professor		
	Maharaja's College		
	Ernakulam		
	Dr.A.Jose		
21	Areekattel House		
21	Athirampuzha		
	Kottayam Dist.		
	(b) Three Deans of Faculties nominated by the	e Chancellor by rotation	
	Prof. (Dr) K.M. Krishnan		
	Head of Department		
22	School of Letters,		
	Mahatma Gandhi University,		
	Kottayam		
	Prof. (Dr) Santhosh. P. Thampi		
	School of Management & Business Studies		
23	Mahatma Gandhi University,		
	Kottayam		
	Prof. (Dr) Bismi Gopalakrishnan		
	Head of the Department,		
24	<u>-</u>		
24	School of Indian Legal Thought,		
	Mahatma Gandhi University,		
	Kottayam		
	(c) Two Principals of Colleges affiliated to the University	ity nominated by the Government	
	Dr. Roy Sam Daniel		
25	Principal		
20	CMS College,		
	Kottayam – 686001		
	Dr. R. Anitha		
26	Principal		
20	D.B College,		
	Thalayolaparambu		
	(d) Three Teachers of the Colleges affiliated to	the University (1 SC/ST)	
	Dr.P.K.Padmakumar		
25	Associate Professor		
27	NSS Hindu College		
	Changanacherry		
	Dr.Pragash R		
• •	Associate Professor	~~	
28	Government College,	SC	
	Kottayam		
	(e) Member of Legislative As	sembly	
	Shri.Raju Abraham		
29	Member of Legislative Assembly,		
2)	Ranni.		
	(02) <u>ELECTED MEMB</u>	<u>BERS</u>	
I. Eleven Principals of Colleges			
	1. Lieven Trincipals of College		
			
30	Dr. Varghese K. Cherian St. Joseph's Training College,	-	

	III. Six Members from the Legislative Assembly of Kerala			
31	Smt. E . S. Bijimol (Peermade)			
32	Sri. Hybi Eden (Ernakulam)			
33	Sri. S. Rajendran (Devikulam)			
34	Sri. V.P. Sajeendran (Kunnathunadu)			
IV. Three members from among Teachers of the University				
	Dr.Prakash Kumar B.			
35	Professor, School of Bio Sciences,			
	M.G University. Kottayam			
	Dr. Sibi Zacharias, Associate Professor,			
36	School of Management & Business Studies			
	Mahatma Gandhi University			
	Dr. Anas S.			
37	Assistant Professor, School of Chemical Sciences			
	Mahatma Gandhi University			
VIII. Two members from among Registered Trade Unions				
20	V. P. Ismayil,			
38	President, Kottayam District Head Load & General Workers Association, Kottayam.			
	Sri. P.J Ajayakumar			
39	President, Pathanamthitta District Plantation Workers			
	Union			
	IX. One member from among Non-teaching staff of University			
	Sri .Padmakumar P.			
40	Section Officer,			
10	M. G. University,			
	Kottayam.			
	X. Three members from among Non-teaching staff of affiliated colleges			
41	Sri. Sinu P. Nazar			
41	Senior Clerk, Maharaja's College, Ernakulam			
	Sri. A.U Moncy			
42	U.D Clerk,			
	St Thomas College, Ranni			
	Sri. Jacob C. Ninan			
43	Lower Division Clerk			
15	Baselius College,			
	Kottayam VI Throng Many agents of Private Colleges			
	XI. Three Managers of Private Colleges			
	Fr. Felix Chackalackal Manager,			
44	St. Paul's College,			
	Kalamasserry			
	K. M. Moosa			
45	Manager, Al - Azhar College of Arts & Science			
	Thodupuzha			
46	Sri. M.M. Aboobacker			
	Manager, KMM College of Arts & Science			
	Thrikkakkara.			