



MAHATMA GANDHI UNIVERSITY, KERALA

Abstract

Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) of Mahatma Gandhi University-Reconstitution - sanctionedorders issued.

IQAC

No. 4070/IQAC/2019/MGU

Priyadarsini Hills, Dated: 24.08.2019

Read:-1. U.O.No.6997/1/IQAC/2018/Admn dated 26.09.2018

2. Vice Chancellor's order dated 01.08.2019.

ORDER

As per paper read (1) above, the Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) of the University was reconstituted. Due to the change of posts/retirement of the members, new members are to be included in the IQAC.

Sanction has therefore, been accorded by the Vice-Chancellor to reconstitute the Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) of the University vide order cited 2 above. The members of the reconstituted IQAC are as follows.

Head of the Institution and senior officers

- 1. Prof. (Dr.) Sabu Thomas, Vice Chancellor
- 2. Prof.(Dr.) C.T Aravindakumar, Pro Vice Chancellor Vice Chairman
- 3. Registrar (i/c)
- 4. Controller of Examinations (i/c)
- 5. Finance Officer (i/c)

Nominee from Management

6. Dr. Bismi Gopalakrishnan, Member Syndicate, Professor & HOD School of Indian Legal Thought.

Teachers

- 7. Dr. A.M. Thomas, Professor, School of International Relations and Politics.
- 8. Dr.Robinet Jacob ,Associate Professor & HOD, School of Tourism Studies.
- 9. Dr. Sylas V P, Assistant Professor, School of Environmental Sciences
- 10. Dr. Nousad P P, Associate Professor, School of Gandhian Thought and Development Studies.
- 11. Dr. Beena Mathew, Porfessor & HOD, School of Chemical Sciences.
- 12. Dr. Johney Johnson, Professor, School of Management and Business Studies.
- 13. Dr. Jayachandran. K, Professor & HOD, School of Biosciences.
- 14. Dr. Sajimon Abraham, Asst. Professor, School of Management and Business Studies.
- 15.Dr. Nandakumar Kalarickal, Associate Professor & HOD, School of Pure and Applied Physics.

Nominee from Local Body

16. President, Athirampuzha Grama Panchayath.

- Chairman, IQAC
- Member
- Member
- Member

Nominee from Students

17. Chairman/Chair person, Mahatma Gandhi University Departments Students Union.

Nominee from Alumni

18. Josmin Jose, Asst. Professor, Department of Chemistry, Marthoma College, Thiruvalla.

Nominees from Industrialists/Employers

19. Dr. Sreeraj Gopi, Chief scientist, Plant Lipids Pvt (Ltd.), Kolenchery, Ernakulam 682311.

20. Dr. Arup K. Chandra, Head (R & D) Special Project, Apollo tyres Ltd., Global R & D Centre -

Asia B-25, Sipcot Indl Growth Centre, Oragadam, Sriperumbudur – 602105, Tamilnadu.

Nominee from Stake holders

21. Smt. Jolly John, Madathilparambil, Punnamoodu, Mavelikkara P.O, Alappuzha District – 690101.(Parent)

22. Dr.Biveesh U.C, State Nodal Officer & Research officer, RUSA ,State Project Directorate, Thiruvananthapuram.

The Vice Chancellor has nominated **Dr. Robinet Jacob, School of Tourism Studies as the Director and Dr. Sylas V.P, School of Environmental Sciences as the Joint Director** of the IQAC

SABOO THOMAS

JOINT REGISTRAR III (ADMINISTRATION) For REGISTRAR

Сору То

- 1. The persons concerned
- 2. The Heads of University Schools/Departments
- 3. P.S to VC/PVC
- 4. P.A to Registrar/F.O/C.E
- 5. J.R Admin.III/J.R Acad.
- 6. D.R Admin./D.R Acad
- 7. A.R Admin./A.R P & D
- 8. P.R.O
- 9. Ad.All
- 10. Content Management section/Statistics unit
- 11. Stock file/File copy