

MAHATMA GANDHI UNIVERSITY, KERALA

Abstract

Chancellor's Award 2018 - Constitution of various committees in connection with the award ceremony scheduled on 07.03.2019 - Orders issued.

AD A 1

No. 854/AD A 1/2019/MGU

Priyadarsini Hills, Dated: 02.03.2019

Read:-Note No. VC.702/01/025/2019 dated 02.03.2019 from the Hon. Vice Chancellor.

<u>ORDER</u>

The Vice Chancellor has constituted the following committees in connection with the Chancellor's Award ceremony scheduled to be held on 07.03.2019 at 10.00 a.m. in the University Assembly Hall.

SI. No.	Committee	Members	Designation	
1	STEERING COMMITTEE	VICE CHANCELLOR REGISTRAR	Dr	
		FINANCE OFFICER		
		CONTROLLER OF EXAMINATIONS &		
		ALL HEADS OF SCHOOLS/CENTRES		
	PROGRAMME COMMITTEE	Noushad P.P.		
		(Convenor)	Associate Professor (SGTDS)	
		Ashiq M.M Kamal	Joint Registrar (Exam)	
		Sunil Babu K.	Deputy Registrar (Registrar Office)	
		Ramesh Raghavan	Deputy Registrar (Academic)	
		Dileep Kumar R	Assistant Registrar (Academic)	
		Sasidharan Unnithan N	Assistant Registrar (VC's Office)	
		Rojan Jose	Assistant Registrar (Admn III)	
		Baburaj A Warrier	Assistant Registrar (Admn II)	
		Jayakumar P.R	Assistant Registrar (Exam)	
		Majeed V.P	Section Officer (ACL)	
		Ramesh Kumar P.K	Section Officer (SILT)	
2		Stalin P.S	Section Officer (Syndicate)	
>		Shincy A.C	Section Officer (FC &D)	
		Gireesh Kumar	Asst. Librarian	
		Jose Mathew	Technical Assistant	
		Mahesh N	ASO (Fin- IV)	
		Sony shams	ASO, Accounts IV	
		Aneesh Kumar K.C	ASO (Vc's Office)	
		Swapna A	ASO (Fin. Audit)	
		Ullas Soman	Asst. (Audit – II)	
		Chairman	Department Students Union	
		General Secretary		
		Chairman	University Union	
		General Secretary		

	FOOD & HOSPITALITY	Dr. Robinet Jacob,	
		(Convenor)	Associate Professor, STS
		Prakash.D	Section Officer, EN II
		Thulaseelal R.N	Deputy Registrar, P&D
		Ganesh B.,	Section Officer, IQAC
		Sajeev K.N	Section Officer, Ad.B III
		Udayakumar G.,	Section Officer, Ad. B IX
3		Sony George	PA to CE
		Shanavas V.H	Section Officer (CE's Office)
		Premlal S.,	Assistant Section Officer (Ad. A IV)
		Anoop S	Assistant (EB X)
		Kamaraj K	Section Officer, EG III
		Cissy Mathew	Statistical Assistant (IQAC)
		Anitha B Nair	Statistical Assistant (IQAC)
	FINANCE COMMITTEE	Abraham J. Puthumana (Convenor)	Finance Officer
		Valsamma Karunakaran	Joint Registrar (Finance)
		Shaji Joseph	Assistant Registrar (Finance)
4		Santhosh N.	PA to FO
		Lai V.G.	Section Officer (General Cash)
		Rajeev A.	Section Officer (Accounts V)
		Jose Varghese (Convenor)	U E (i/c)
		Roy George	Executive engineer
		Shaji Kurien	Asst. Engineer
		Krishnakumar P.	Asst. Engineer
5		Prasad K.R.	Asst. Engineer
		Sathyan E.N.	Asst. Engineer
		Shaji K.G.	Section Officer, EH VII
		Sreekanth Manohar	Asst. Section Officer (EI VI)
		Rajesh R.	Clerical Assistant, General Store
6	TRANSPORTATION & ACCOMMODATION	Venkiteshwaran R. (Convenor)	Estate Officer
		Saji M.K.	Section Officer, Ad. B5
		Ramachandran M.	Assistant, VC's Office
		Suresh M.S	Assistant Section Officer (Audit III)
		1	. ,

		Hon'ble Chancellor	
		 Dr. C.T. Aravindakumar,(Director IQAC) Lalappan C.R. (Deputy Registrar) 	
	RECEPTION COMMITTEE	Hon'ble Chief Minister	
7		 Dr. K.M. Krishnan, Member Syndicate Padmakumar P., Member Senate P.C. Sukumaran, Section Officer, Finance II 	
		Hon'ble Minister for Higher Education	4. Remakumari S., Pool Officer.
		 Dr. Santhosh Thampi, Member Syndicate Baburaj A. Warrier, Assistant Registrar 	 Mable N.S., Section Officer, EE I Nisha S, Assistant (School of Tourism Studies) Mini A.K, Computer Assistant (SOL)
		Arun Kumar (Convenor)	Public Relations Officer ,i/c
		Sajeev P.K	Deputy Registrar
		Sabu S Joseph	Deputy Registrar
		Harmila Beegum	Section Officer AD A V
8	PUBLICITY COMMITTEE	Annie George	Section Officer, Ad. B IV
		Sunil Kumar N	Section Officer, Jaivom
		Shibi V.C	Section Officer, School of Behavioural Sciences
		Ratheesh Kumar S	Assistant Section Officer, Content Management Section
02		Prof.(Dr.)Jayachandran K (Convenor)	Member Syndicate.
\geq		Saboo Thomas	Joint Registrar (Admn II)
		Vijayakumar G.	Joint Registrar (Admn III)
		Luqman M.	Joint Registrar (Exam)
	CO-ORDINATION	Sreelatha N.	Deputy Registrar (Admn II)
	COMMITTEE	Sony S. Nair	PA to Registrar (Registrar's Office)
		Lekha J.	Section Officer (Ad.C II)
9		Jayalakshmi P.R.	ASO (Registrar's office)
		Albin Alex	ASO (Audit III)
		Rahul Reji	OA (IQAC)

All Convenors are directed to convene meetings of the respective committees and report to the Vice Chancellor at 3.00 p.m. on 05.03.2019.

Orders are issued accordingly.

MANOJ KUMAR K S

ASSISTANT REGISTRAR I ADMINISTRATION For REGISTRAR

Сору То

- 1. The persons concerned
- 2. All Heads of Schools / Centres
- 3. PS to Vice Chancellor
- 4. PA to Registrar/Finance Officer/Controller of Examinations
- 5. AR/DR/JR (Administration/Academic/Finance/Examination)
- 5. PRO / Estate Officer / Security Officer
- 6. Content Management Section/Ac.C Section/Statistical Unit/Records/IQAC
- 7. SF/FC/Day file

Forwarded / By Order

Section Officer