

Mahatma Gandhi University

No:3254/2/2018/Elen.

Priyadarshini Hills, Dated, 16/08/2018

NOTIFICATION

Sub:- Mahatma Gandhi University - Nomination of Deans of Faculties by the Chancellor - reg.

Ref:- Letter No. GS5-2762/2018 dated 13.08.2018 from the Principal Secretary to Governor, Governor's Secretariat, Thiruvananthapuram.

It is hereby notified that the Chancellor, Mahatma Gandhi University has nominated on 13.08.2018, the following persons as Deans of Faculties noted against their names for a period of two years under the provisions of Section 27 of the Mahatma Gandhi University Act, 1985.

St. No.	Name and Designation	Faculty
1.	Dr. K.M. Krishnan Head School of Letters Mahatma Gandhi University, Kottayam	Language and Literature
2.	Dr. K.M. Seethi Professor Department of International Relations & Politics Mahatma Gandhi University, Kottayam	Social Science
3.	Shri. S. Gopakumar HOD, "Kadhakali Thekkan" Kerala Kalamandalam Deemed to be University for Art & Culture Thrissur	Fine Arts
4.	Dr. C. Sudarsana Kumar Professor, School of Pure & Applied Physics Mahatma Gandhi University, Kottayam	Science
5.	Dr. Resia Beegam S. Professor & Head Department of Commerce School of Business Management & Legal Studies University of Kerala	Commerce
6.	Dr. Bismi Gopalakrishnan Head of Department School of Indian Legal Thought Mahatma Gandhi University, Kottayam	Law
7.	Dr. Jaya Jaise Professor & Head School of Pedagogical Sciences Mahatma Gandhi University, Kottayam	Education

1		THE BAIN'S BRIDERY RESIDEN	
	8.	Dr. C.K. Anandan Professor & Head Department of Electronics Faculty of Technology Cochin University of Science & Technology Kochi	Engineering & Technology
	9.	Dr. Santhosh P. Tharnpi Professor School of Management & Business Studies Mahatma Gandhi University, Kottayam	Management Sciences
	10.	Dr. E.V. Ramasamy Professor & Head School of Environmental Sciences Mahatma Gandhi University, Kottayam	Environmental and Atmospheric Sciences
	11.	Dr. P.S. Sukumaran Professor & Head School of Behavioural Sciences Mahatma Gandhi University, Kottayam	Behavioural Sciences
	12.	Dr. Robinet Jacob Head School of Tourism Studies Mahatma Gandhi University, Kottayam	Tourism Studies
	13.	Prof. P.M. Sukumaran Professor of Pharmacy College of Pharmaceutical Sciences Government Medical College, Trivandrum	Para Medical Sciences

Sd/-DCDC IN-CHARGE OF REGISTRAR

To

- 1. The persons concerned
- 2. The Secretary to Governor (with C/L)
- 3. PS to Vice Chancellor/Pro Vice Chancellor.
- 4. PA to Registrar/FO/CE/DCDC
- 5. All JRs
- 6. DRs/ARs (Academic & Administration)
- 7. PRO/CM
- 8. All sections concerned
- 9. Records Section
- 10. Stock File/File Copy