

Mahatma Gandhi University

Priyadarsini Hills, Kottayam

No: 3185/2/2016/Elen

Dated, 20.03.2017

Notification

Sub:- MGU - Deans of Faculties- Nominated to Syndicate - reg.-

Ref: 1. Letter No.GS3-3591/2016, Dated: 18-03-2017 from the Secretary to Governor, Kerala Raj Bhavan ,Thiruvananthapuram.

2. Notification of even No, Dated: 16-02-2017

It is hereby notified that the Hon'ble Chancellor has nominated the following Deans of Faculties to the Syndicate of the Mahatma Gandhi University on 17.03.2017 under the provisions of Section 21- Other Members (b) of the Mahatma Gandhi University Act, 1985.

1. Dr A M Thomas
Professor and Head
Department of International
Relations & Politics
Mahatma Gandhi University
Kottayam

Dean

(Faculty of Social Sciences)

2. Prof (Dr.) M S Latha School of Bio Sciences Mahatma Gandhi University Kottayam Dean (Faculty of Sciences)

With these nominations the Syndicate of the Mahatma Gandhi University shall consist of the following members:

Section 21- Ex-officio Members

- a. The Vice Chancellor
- b. The Pro-Vice Chancellor
- c. The Secretary to Government, Higher Education Department or an officer not below the rank of Joint Secretary nominated by him
- d. The Secretary to Government, Finance Department or an officer not below the rank of Joint Secretary nominated by him
- e. Director, Collegiate Education
- f. The Secretary to Government, Information Technology Department or an officer not below the rank of Joint Secretary nominated by him

Section 21- Other Members

(a) Eight members from the field of Higher Education (1 Woman)

- 1 Adv.P.K.Harikumar Kalthoor East Gate Vaikom, Kottayam
- 2 Sri.Tomichan Joseph
 Associate Professor
 K E College, Mannanam
- Dr. S. Sujatha, (WOMAN)
 HOD of English,
 NSS College,
 Changanacherry.
- 4 Sri.V.S.Praveenkumar
 Assistant Professor
 SNDP Yogam College, Konni
 Pathanamthitta
- 5 Sri.Sherafudeen K Kaleelil, Puthiyidom, Kayamkulam P.O
- 6 Dr.Aji C Panicker
 Assistant Professor
 Mar Athanasius College
 Kothamangalam
- 7 Dr.M.S.Murali Assistant Professor Maharaja's College Ernakulam
- 8 Dr.A.Jose Associate Professor K E College, Mannanam Kottayam

(b) Three Deans of faculties

- 1 Prof (Dr.) T.V.Thulasidharan School of Pedagogical Sciences Mahatma Gandhi University Kottayam.
- Dr A M Thomas
 Professor and Head
 Department of International Relations & Politics
 Mahatma Gandhi University
 Kottayam
- 3 Prof (Dr.) M S LathaSchool of Bio SciencesMahatma Gandhi UniversityKottayam

(c) Two principals of affiliated Colleges

- Dr.B.Padmanabha PillaiPrincipalD.B.College, Thalayolapparambu
- 2. Dr.K.Alexander
 Principal
 St.Dominic's College
 Kanjirappally

(d) Three teachers of colleges (1 SC/ST)

- 1 Dr.P.K.Padmakumar Associate Professor NSS Hindu College Changanacherry
- 2 Dr.Krishnadas K Associate Professor Sree Sankara College Kalady
- 3 Dr.Pragash R Associate Professor Government College Kottayam

(f) One Member of Legislative Assembly

Shri.Raju Abraham Member of Legislative Assembly, Ranni.

(i) A Research Scholar/P.G. Student

Smt.Arya Rajan M.A.Malayalam Government College Kattappana

The term of office of the above nominated members shall be governed by Section 22 of the Mahatma Gandhi University Act 1985.

Joint Registrar
In charge of **REGISTRAR**

Copy to:

- 1. Secretary to Government, Department of Higher Education, Govt. of Kerala, Thiruvananthapuram (with CL)
- 2. Secretary to Governor, Kerala Raj Bhavan Thiruvananthapuram.(with CL)
- 3. PS to Minister, Education Department, Kerala Government
- 4. PS to VC/PVC
- 5. PA to Registrar/FO/CE/DCDC
- 6. PRO/Content Management Section
- 7. The persons concerned
- 8. All sections concerned
- 9. Records section/ Stock file
- 10. File copy.

