## MAHATMA GANDHI UNIVERSITY

No. 3194/2/2016/Elen

Priyadarshini Hills, Dated, 18/08/2017

## **NOTIFICATION**

Sub:- The Statutory Finance Committee- Election of two members (Deans) by the members of the Syndicate from among themselves-reg.

Ref:- (1) Minutes Item No. O.A. 11/17.08 of the meeting of the Syndicate held on 17/07/2017.

It is hereby notified that the following members of the Syndicate of the University have been declared elected to the Statutory Finance Committee as per section 31(2) (d) of the Mahatma Gandhi University Act 1985 vide reference cited (1) above.

1) Dr. A.M. Thomas (Dean, Faculty of Social Sciences)

2) Prof. Dr. M.S. Latha (Dean, Faculty of Sciences)

The term of office of the above members shall be governed as per Statute 3 of Chapter 9 of the Mahatma Gandhi University Statutes 1997.

REGISTRAR

Copy to:

- 1. PS to Vice Chancellor
- 2. Principal Secretary to Government, H.Edn, (with C/L)
- 3. Secretary to Governor (with C/L)
- 4. All members of the Syndicate
- 5. All members of the Finance Committee
- 6. PA to Registrar/FO/CE
- 7. P.R.O
- 8. Content Management
- 9. All JRs/DRs/ARs
- 10. Ad.B I/Audit/Cash/Accounts/Finance sections
- 11. Government Auditor

12. SF/FC